Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Desk Babes 80.0
2. VirtuaGirl 80.0
3. Virtua Guy HD 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Specialty Sites

1. Fantasy Massage 86.0
2. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
3. Naked News 84.0
4. All Girl Massag... 83.5
5. Action Girls 82.5
6. Adult 4D 82.5
7. Spinchix 82.0
8. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
9. Erotique TV Liv... 82.0
10. Nude Fight Club 82.0
11. BoneTown 82.0
12. Celeb TA 82.0
13. Fucking Gamble 82.0
14. BaDoink 81.0
15. Femme Fight 80.0

View All : Specialty Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2297 Sites
2. BDSM - 387 Sites
3. Bizarre - 291 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Desk Babes Review
Last Update: 06-04-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Desk Babes

Pay Per View

This site offers downloads of really hot gals that will have lots of fun with each other on your desktop.


Primary Niche: Specialty
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentLesbian Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about deskbabes.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $2.00 (1 credits)
Credits: $5.00 (3 credits)
Credits: $10.00 (7 credits)
Credits: $25.00 (20 credits)
Credits: $50.00 (50 credits)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Notes: Join Via TBP and get one FREE Show. Cards cost 2-3 credits each.

Videos

Videos: Yes
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 512x336 (downloadable)
Format #2: DivX (.avi), 700k, 512x336 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older Card movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 576+ Galleries (avg. 60 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: 576 Model Cards each with photos and video clips for desktop, forum
Dates

Site Launched: May 2010
Facts Updated: 05-27-14
Listed Date: May '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-21-14 (as of 05-27-14)
Details: Latest additions dated; New content notices are found in the forum. Looks like 3 new cards are added each week.

Company Info

Totem Entertainment
4 Sites Listed
Partner: Totem Cash

Important
  • Requires special software download, available for free.


Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: Z2K1QJK


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-04-2014
80.0
Maggie
04-14-2013
81.0
Vanessa
12-22-2011
80.5
Duke
01-10-2011
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Desk Babes Review by Spencer Desk Babes

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 4, '14 , Written May 28, '14
Intro

Today we're going to look at Desk Babes, and if you see the site and think it looks familiar, you're not alone. I thought that VirtuaGirl had gone and done something stupid like change their name, but that's not the case at all. It's hard to tell at first, but the difference here is in the content itself. Instead of girls getting nude and dancing around in pretty softcore material, you'll see girls here playing with dildos, or lezzing out on each other. It's a subtle difference, but it could be just the key to get people interested in this product again. There are no memberships here, but you can buy packs of credits. They range from $1-$2 per credit depending on the package, and $25 will get you 20 credits as an example. You'll also have to install a free software package that works on both Windows and Mac, and then each scene or "card" you buy will generally cost $2 or so (up to $3 in general).


The Pros

  Slightly more hardcore content than expected.

I'm obviously most familiar with VirtuaGirl, so it was nice to see things get a little more explicit here. Girls will either generally be playing with themselves with dildos, or they'll be hooking up with another chick in fun lesbian action.

  Their software is still relatively unique.

There's just not much out there that competes with them. So in that regard, their software and content is pretty unique still (despite its age). You'll get models stripping on your screen at random intervals, or you can keep it set to only load manually if you don't want tits popping up when your boss/wife are looking over your shoulder. They generally dance right on your screen or menu bar, leaving your windows and wallpaper in place, so it feels pretty different from a standard video.

  Navigation is decent.

They have a few different ways to browse and search the site, and enough filters to help make finding things easier than expected. I don't think they've updated the site or features in a while though, so things feel slightly stale in my opinion.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Considering you have to install a whole piece of software, they make it relatively painless at least.

The Cons

  Costs could add up.

I thought they used to offer a monthly membership at their sister site, but I guess that's not an option here. Instead, you have to pay per card that you want in your collection. They average around $3 per card, depending on the set and how many credits you purchase at once; so if you go over 8-9 sets a month, it could get more expensive than you'd usually spend on a paysite.

  Quaity is starting to age.

Despite the fact that I think they try pretty hard to get decent quality for the product, it's just going to be harder and harder to compete with the sites that offer such stunning 1080p HD action.

Even their bonus videos are stuck in SD, which puts them well behind the times. I think the quality is a huge problem here right now with so many other sites offering such high-quality material.

  No major new features in a while.

The site/software just feel a bit stagnant to me unfortunately. They did a great job setting everything up years ago, but I don't think there's been much new in the way of features since then. I'm sure technology has changed enough to allow for something new, and I'd love to see some innovation versus just more added content.


Bottom Line

This one was just as expected, save for a little less content, and a little more explicitness.

Desk Babes works exactly the same as VirtuaGirl, so you're definitely free to read over some of those reviews as well to get a more complete picture. You install the software, buy some cards, and then enjoy some girly action on your desktop from time to time. This site is a little smaller of course, but they offer scenes that are a little more risque to make up for it. I think fans of VirtuaGirl will definitely want to head over here and get some more interesting content. Whether or not this would convince someone to finally try the software is up in the air for me. At least with the PPV model, it's not going to be a huge outlay for you to try it out and see what you think!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Computer software that puts naked babes and lesbians on your desktop. Also offers bonus photo and video content from the girls.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
Cards = ~700MB
JPG = ~1.5MB
ZIP = ~100MB
AVI = ~50MB
WMV = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Member community.
Active forum.
Site news.
Store.

Other Details: 
Main content requires software download and installation.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly studio settings.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4500 x 3000
Archives = 1800 x 1200
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 4, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-04-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"I Like Virtua Girl But...."
05-24-10 (4 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-19-12 FreeOnes 8 of 10
12-09-11 Porn Castle 86.2 of 100
11-09-10 Porn Paysites .net 74 of 100
09-20-13 Rabbit's Reviews 76 of 100
11-18-10 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
Average Score: 79.6

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-04-14