Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Delta of Venus 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Vintage Flash 84.5
2. Color Climax 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.5
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Classic... 79.0
7. Delta of Venus 79.0
8. Suze Classics 78.0
9. Caballero Class... 77.5
10. Retro Raw 77.0
11. Vintage Cuties 77.0
12. XXX Rewind 77.0
13. Pornstar Classi... 76.5
14. Private Classic... 76.0
15. Rodox 75.5

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 661 Sites
2. Specialty - 327 Sites
3. Hairy - 48 Sites

View All : Niches

Delta of Venus

Pay Site

Delta of Venus is "the net's most unique resource for antique erotica, sex-related history & musings, and basically all your hot vintage pornographic needs."


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Specialty

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about deltaofvenus.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $8.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $11.95/mo.)

Verified 04-29-13 with Delta of Venus.
Monthly: $11.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $32.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $84.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 400+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1400k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 480x360 (in-browser)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Erotic art, articles, stories, audio files.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2002
Facts Updated: 02-29-12
Listed Date: Feb '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
02-28-12 (as of 02-29-12)
Details: Short unlinked updates list shows weekly updates. It looks like there are two videos added per week.

Company Info

Faux Real
1 Site Listed
Partner: Delta Of Venus Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-17-2012
79.0
Maggie
10-19-2011
78.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Delta of Venus Review by Spencer Delta of Venus

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 17, '12 , Written Mar 13, '12
Intro

Delta Of Venus is up for review today, and this site focuses on vintage erotica, plus a few other little fun extras in a similar style. You can find pretty standard stuff including girls posing nude, and some very old-school fucking complete with fun piano music as there was no audio on those early cameras. They go from the late 1800's up through the 70's and 80's, and break things down by decade usually. Just $12 a month gets you in the door here which is a great price in my opinion.


The Pros

  Fun vintage scenes; good variety.

I dunno why, but I kinda like watching this type of stuff. They have nudies, lesbians, and hardcore action from the early 1900's on, which is probably pretty tough to find considering they didn't have all the cameras and stuff we have today. I was impressed with the variety of content here, as well; it's not just boobs flashing out randomly.

  Decent-sized site.

There aren't photo galleries per se (see below), but we estimate them to have 4,500 photos or so here. More impressive is the video count which is at around 400. Videos cameras were not that popular until maybe the late 70's or early 80's, and filming this type of taboo stuff probably didn't happen a lot.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates seem to be coming in weekly. There's a very short update log (with no years) that gives us this info.
  • At just $12 a month, this is a great price for most any site out there these days. I think it's spot on for what you get here.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

They break things up into photos and videos, and then down again by decade. What I'd really love to see, especially with everything so spread out, is some kind of search or category feature. Perhaps you're looking for just the lesbian scenes, and I think that's a reasonable request.

  Quality isn't great overall.

They actually do okay with things like picture size, etc. However, bringing in content from dozens of years ago has issues from the get go. The quality wasn't as good back then, and they have to be digitized as well, which could make things even worse.

  Non-exclusive contetnt.

Of course, with a site like this, they're not shooting their own material. I assume there are people out there who shop this stuff out, and most other similar sites will have access to this content as well. It comes down to things like price, size, updates, and features/options to help your site stand out.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.
  • Download options are pretty weak here with a single MP4 video option, and only the ability to download single images at a time.

The other
  • There aren't really photo "galleries" here like there would be on a regular site. They have single images lumped together by decade at best.

Bottom Line

Nothing too crazy special here, but there's some interesting scenes and nice personality.

Delta Of Venus offers a decent amount of vintage erotica content, and should be on your list of choices if you like this stuff, especially with the low price tag. I like the feel of the site, which goes along with the niche quite well. The content is a little more average, as you can probably find similar stuff on the competition. However, updates come weekly, and the size isn't bad. I'd love to see a little more navigation features, and maybe some more download options. Overall, it's not bad, but they didn't do enough to leap ahead of the crowd, either.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive scenes featuring nude girls, plus lesbian and hardcore action from the past 100+ years.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(68MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125KB
MP4 = ~75MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.

Other Content: 
Stories.
Art.
Articles.

Other Details: 
Music in most older videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 1000 x 700
Sizes vary a bit.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
2-3 second buffer.
Quality varies based on video.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
91 Kittygirl (11) 3 04-10-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-17-12