Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Twistys Mobile 87.0
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Babes Network.c... 86.0
8. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
9. Big Wet Butts 85.5
10. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
11. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
12. Big Naturals 85.0
13. Big Tits At Sch... 85.0
14. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
15. MILF Hunter 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Mobile Sites

1. Mobile Puffy Ne... 88.0
2. Twistys Mobile 87.0
3. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
4. Reality Kings M... 87.0
5. Tainster Mobile 86.5
6. Mobile DDF Bust... 86.5
7. Chickpass Mobil... 86.0
8. Naughty America... 85.5
9. Mobile Anilos 85.0
10. Pink Visual Pad 84.0
11. TMW Mobile 83.0
12. Score 2 Go 83.0
13. Mobile Gloryhol... 82.5
14. Brazzers Mobile 82.0
15. Team Skeet Mobi... 82.0

View All : Mobile Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2246 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dare Dorm Mobile Review
Last Update: 02-01-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dare Dorm Mobile

Pay Site

This site is the mobile version for the website Dare Dorm, where you can earn dollars for submitting your college dorm room antics.


Primary Niche: Mobile Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosTransexuals

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about mobile.daredorm.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (2 days, recurs $39.00/mo.)

Verified 05-02-14 with Round and Brown (same company).
Monthly: $17.95 (recurring)
1 Year: $89.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: Pre-check in dropdown; drop down to select No.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-12-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 111+ Scenes (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1500k, 768x432 (dl or stream)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 111+ Galleries (avg. 400 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive content from the main site).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (you may download up to 10 gigabytes of data each day, and additionally up to 15 big movies).
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2010
Facts Updated: 01-11-14
Listed Date: Jul '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 01-11-14)
Details: Counts increased since April, 2013; updates appear to be regular.

Company Info

MindGeek
166 Sites Listed
Partner: Nasty Dollars

Important
  • IMPORTANT: For trial limits info please check http://service.adultprovide.com/docs/terms.htm?site=dickdorm #10.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-01-2014
72.0
Maggie
12-18-2011
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dare Dorm Mobile Review by Spencer Dare Dorm Mobile

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 1, '14 , Written Jan 27, '14
Intro

Dare Dorm Mobile is our site up for review today, and as expected, this is the version of Dare Dorm that's available for use on a mobile device, such as your smartphone or tablet. I'll be looking at the site both on my laptop, plus an iPhone 5S via wifi to get a feel for everything. Their tour doesn't give much info, but they offer up hardcore scenes that have a college vibe to them, which means a little more party than usual, and a little more group sex than usual. $18 a month gets you in the door here.


The Pros

  Fun enough scenes.

The main Dare Dorm site has definitely been around for a while and built a name for themselves. The content is pretty fun, though it may not be quite as new and exciting as it once was I guess. Still, expect fun group sex type scenes that have a bit of a college party vibe to them.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They shoot all their own content, and it's exclusive. The only way you've seen it before is if you were a member of their sites.

The Cons

  Navigation isn't great.

Getting around the site isn't going to be as easy as it would be on a regular site, I get it, but I still think they could do more here. First, there are just way too many pages to get through here, which makes sense, but I would hope for an easier way to jump back in the collection. They do have some search features at least, which help somewhat.

  Quality isn't that good, even on a phone.

Nothing looked great here. I mean I guess the photos kinda look okay on your phone, but not the videos. On a computer, they're absolutely horrible, and even on your phone, more work is needed. There's definitely a balance needed between file size and quality for a mobile site, but I think they went too far in the wrong direction.

Minor Negatives:

  • The streaming doesn't work on an actual computer from what I can tell. It does work from your mobile phone, however, and their main site offers a more standard Flash streaming setup.
  • They could use some growth here in my opinion. They're just over 111 scenes currently, and none of the updates are dated or anything.
  • The pics seem to be just vidcaps from what I can tell without any real photos to browse through.

Bottom Line

Not a whole lot going on here, though it works for what it is.

Dare Dorm Mobile has some fun enough scenes up, but I don't think there's enough exciting going on here to really keep people around. The numbers aren't huge, the updates aren't dated, and the quality is well behind the times (especially as mobile devices continue to get better). Since there's not a ton to do here, I can't imagine joining this one as your main go-to mobile site unfortunately, and I'd probably check out the main version of the site if I really liked the content. This works I guess, but I don't see it being a huge crowd favorite for all the reasons mentioned.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore movies featuring group/party type scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.1MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(299MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot all their own content, though it's obviously pulled straight from the main site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only uwer/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from average to thick.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
All pics appear to be vidcaps.

Streaming Player: 
Streaming setup depends on your wireless device.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 1, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-01-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Dare Dorms = Dare Dorms Mobile?"
02-25-11 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-01-13 Rabbit's Reviews 67 of 100
01-14-12 Tylers Porn Reviews 78 of 100
Average Score: 72.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-01-14