Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Lesbea 89.5
2. Massage Rooms 83.0
3. Dane Jones 80.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. Naughty America 91.5
5. In The Crack 91.5
6. 1 By Day 91.5
7. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
8. Mr. Skin 90.0
9. 21 Sextreme 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Fame Digital 89.5
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Tainster 89.0
15. Pix and Video 89.0

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 556 Sites
2. Webcams - 500 Sites
3. DVDs - 498 Sites
4. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches

Dane Jones

Pay Site

This site features lovely women, handsome men and a combination of different erotic sex scenes like girl-girl, guy-girl and others.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexGeneral Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about danejones.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $109.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 260+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash DL (flv), 2000k, 1440x1080 (dl or stream)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs. MP4 format (1920x1080) also available.

Images

Quantity: 215+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is semi-exclusive to this site. (all exclusive content, some of which may be found on DVD sites and other co. sites.).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (20 GB).
Models: 159 Models
3rd Party: Yes, behind-the-scenes blog.
Dates

Site Launched: 2012
Facts Updated: 04-17-14
Listed Date: Mar '12

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-15-14 (as of 04-17-14)
Details: One update every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Updates alternate between a photoset one day and then a video the next.

Company Info

Really Useful, Ltd.
20 Sites Listed
Partner: Really Useful Cash

Bonus Sites
  • Also accessible with membership to BigZ.


Important
  • Please note that DaneJones.com is the .com version of Orgasms.xxx.


Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: KN7TCR4


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-10-2014
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dane Jones Review by Spencer Dane Jones

Review by Spencer

Released May 10, '14 , Written May 5, '14
Intro

Dane Jones is up for review today, and honestly with such a simple name, I wasn't quite sure what to expect here. Is this a solo model? A producer? A Photographer? Honestly, after poking around the site for a while, I'm still not 100% sure. What I do know is that they offer an exclusive collection of hardcore scenes (with some lesbian mixed in as well) that I'd call sensual overall. The content has a pretty modern feel to it, even though the site itself does not. $25 a month gets you in the door here, and this site does not appear to be part of any network that I can tell.


The Pros

  Pretty nice quality all around.

They do well to make some pretty-looking content here. The entire collection comes in the specs posted, so you don't have to worry about quality dropping off in the older sections. Expect pictures in the 4000x2667 size range, with nice semi-pro to pro quality. Videos all come in 1080p (in two formats for that size no less) and look great as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • In terms of video download options, they have several here including MP4, MOV, WMV, and FLV, all in addition to several quality options for some.
  • Photos come in three sizes plus three zip files as well rounding out there options there nicely too.
  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • The put up a new video every 4-5 days here, and the photos have the same update schedule as well, so the site should continue to grow nicely.
  • They do have a search page setup with some terms if you can help to narrow the collection down with. It's not the most robust I've seen, but it's a nice start. Long-term, perhaps a longer list of some even more specific search terms would help.
  • The download speeds came in very quick here. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and a standard browser download, which is impressive.

The Cons

  Layout/design aren't great.

The site's look and feel overall are pretty plain and dated. It puts off a pretty low-end vibe to get things started, and it doesn't line up with the content in my opinion. A refresher here would go a long way to making the site feel more professional. In addition, getting around between all the pages takes some time as you can only go forward or back one at a time, and the collection is too large for such a simple setup in my opinion.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site isn't tiny by any means, with around 260 scenes up currently, but if they could get those numbers up, it's one of the few things I'd change here.

Bottom Line

A little plain as it stands, but some upgrades could definitely make this great.

Dane Jones is a mixed bag for me as it currently sits. The site itself is very plain and lacks personality. The same could be said by some for the content I suppose, since they don't get too deep into any niches or anything, but I generally liked what I saw overall. The quality is great, and they have a fresh feel to the scenes that some sites lack. Plus, the options are great for downloads here, and they update pretty regularly. Though it's not small, I still wouldn't mind more material, which will only take time of course. The biggest order of a business is a full site redesign, and possibly a little direction for the content (or at least info on what they're going for exactly). They have a solid start to the content, so hopefully the rest can catch up a bit.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring pretty standard hardcore and lesbian content.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(1.5GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~150MB
MP4 = ~1.5GB
WMV = ~1.5GB
MOV = ~1.5GB
FLV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 and MOV
Bit-Rate: 8000k & 10000kbps
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Very nice overall!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
150+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Behind the scenes blog.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 4000 x 2667

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates, new videos and photos posted every 4-5 days each)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
75 Gasperdian (6) 0 07-10-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"non-exclusive content repeatedly posted on other sites in their own network"
09-12-14 (0 Replies)
"A few things that are good to know..."
02-19-13 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-28-14 Mr. Porn 81.5 of 100
07-11-14 FreeOnes 8.5 of 10
11-04-13 Porn Castle 85 of 100
05-17-13 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
09-11-14 Rabbit's Reviews 75 of 100
11-26-13 Sir Rodney 10 of 10
05-24-13 Porn Reviews 80 of 100
04-08-13 Porn Adept 90 of 100
Average Score: 85.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-10-14