Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Maximo Latino 80.0
2. Cruiser Boys 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Cruiser Boys Review
Last Update: 04-18-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Cruiser Boys

Pay Site

Cruiser Boys features really hot gay guys from Southern California who just love good hardcore gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about cruiserboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $9.95 Full Access (5 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 03-13-13 with Cruiser Boys.
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 06-03-09.
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $79.95 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 553+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1600k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 500k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos are posted in both MOV and MP4 formats. Most appear to be in the 320x240 size. The others are in the larger MOV specs and MP4 (1280x720, 1600k). Bit-rates may vary between videos.

Images

Quantity: 560+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (verified by owner major content is 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 469 Models
3rd Party: Yes, pictures and videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1996
Facts Updated: 04-18-13
Listed Date: Jun '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 04-18-13)
Details: Counts up by 1 photoset/video since Feb.

Company Info

Blue Horizon Internet LLC
4 Sites Listed
Partner: G Bucks

Bonus Sites
  • 1 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-31-2013
77.5
Maggie
05-31-2011
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cruiser Boys Review by Spencer Cruiser Boys

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 31, '13 , Written Mar 22, '13
Intro

Cruiser Boys is up for review today, and this site features some exclusive gay scenes with anything from solo to hardcore action. I'd say they lean slightly more towards the solo stuff, but it's a decent mix. It sounds like they shoot their own content, and the latest scenes come in HD. $20 a month gets you access thanks to a special discount, and that also gets you access to a bonus site called Maximo Latino.


The Pros

  Large collection!

The size of the site is one of the few areas where they stand out in my opinion. They have over 550 scenes up, which is enough to keep you busy for a while for sure. With so many sites under the 100 scene mark, it's nice to see one that stuck around for a while.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • They do have zip files available for the photo galleries here, which will make downloading whole sets much easier.

The Cons

  No update dates; doesn't seem to grow much.

Their update schedule is up in the air as they don't put any dates on anything unfortunately. According to our own content counts, we haven't seen a ton of growth here over the past year or two. So, if you do want to stick around, keep a close eye out to see if you're getting any new material.

  Quality could be better.

They have some HD scenes up, but even those are already behind the times in terms of HD since they're pretty compressed. The rest are even worse with small video windows and tons of artifacts being the norm. They definitely look more like scenes from several years ago.

  Navigation is weak; search seems useless.

For all intents and purposes, there are no real navigation features here to speak of. I went to their advanced search page and searched for anything from Asian, to big cock, to solo, to group sex using this site as the only other filter, and it never returned any results. I think you're just stuck with browsing the site one page at a time.

Minor Negatives:

  • All of their pictures here follow a very specific pattern to their file names. They're all just renamed to be numbers, which means if you want to save pics from different sets, you will run into files of the same name.
  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.

Bottom Line

A decent-sized collection of exclusive gay porn, but everything is starting to feel dated.

Cruiser Boys looks decent on paper, but if you start to dig a little bit, things fall apart in my opinion. They do have over 500 scenes up, and everything is exclusive, and they do have HD these days. However, even with HD, I'd say their quality is behind the times. Navigation also needs work. Updates are a big question mark, but we haven't seen any real growth unfortunately. All this adds up to a less-than-exciting experience in the end. If they could get updates on track, bump up the quality again, and maybe refresh the site and features, they have a decent base to build from.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring anything from solo to hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 350KB/sec.
(250MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Owner verifies that the content is exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~20MB
MP4 = ~200MB
MOV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 and MOV
Bit-Rate: 1500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you into network first.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
460+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms for most hardcore.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 1161 x 774
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
4-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
96 blond4fn (1) 0 08-20-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Hot Cali Boys"
08-20-09 (4 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-05-12 Porn Inspector 4.5 of 5
06-18-10 Gay Demon 80 of 100
04-22-13 Rabbit's Reviews 76 of 100
Average Score: 82.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-18-13