Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cristian Torren... 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 513 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 301 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Cristian Torrent.tv Review
Last Update: 07-20-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Cristian Torrent.tv

Pay Site

This is the website home of handsome gay porn producer, Cristian Torrent, where he shares photos and other content from his shoots all over Europe.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about cristiantorrent.tv.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 131+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 768x432 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 4000k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 51+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (all original content; some may be exclusive to the site).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 29 Models
Other: Model bios, live cam, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2009
Facts Updated: 07-20-14
Listed Date: Feb '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-14-14 (as of 07-20-14)
Details: Only the videos are dated. Last update was in Feb. Photoset updates appear to be very random.

Company Info

Cristian Torrent Productions
1 Site Listed
Partner: Cristian Torrent Affiliates

Important
  • Many of the videos are over 25 minutes long.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
07-17-2012
79.0
Maggie
09-09-2011
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cristian Torrent.tv Review by Spencer Cristian Torrent.tv

Review by Spencer

Released Jul 17, '12 , Written Jul 11, '12
Intro

ChristianTorrent.tv is up for review today, and I don't quite know what the real theme is here exactly, or who Christian Torrent is even. They have a mix of solo and hardcore gay action featuring anything from what looks like strippers dancing to music, to actual hardcore action as well. I'd guess that they shoot all their own content, but can't tell for sure. $30 gets you in the first month, and that drops to $16 a month after that.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay content.

They actually don't say anywhere if the content is exclusive or not, but I'd guess that it is based on my own judgment. They offer a wide variety of gay content, from solo stripping to hardcore fucking. Check out the tour to see their style and if it fits with what you're looking for.

  HD videos look quite nice!

All of the videos here come in high definition at least, which is one of the few areas they really stand out. I wouldn't call it the best video quality in the world, but they do have a 1080p MP4 option that goes pretty high in terms of specs.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos come in several options with two MP4 videos, two WMV videos, and two M4V options for most, plus an in-browser (but not actually streaming) video.

The Cons

  Navigation is pretty bad.

Man, this site is a bit of a mess in terms of getting around. They list the content in chronological order, but don't even separate out the videos from the photos from what I can tell. They don't even label them as such. Forget about any type of search feature or anything.

  Download speeds are slow.

The main problem here is that they don't allow download managers to work for some reason, so you're stuck with a regular browser download which is often much slower. They came in around 1/7th of my max speed which made things quite slow for the large HD files.

Minor Negatives:

  • There's a video in their tour that starts autoplaying, which could be a little uncomfortable if you're trying to browse on the sly.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • The updates aren't dated here unfortunately, so you're stuck watching very closely to see when something new comes (they do appear to be updating at least, though I'm not 100% sure on that).
  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.
  • The pictures are quite small here, especially when compared to the nice HD videos they offer.

Bottom Line

Some decent content up in terms of the HD videos, but below par in other areas.

ChristianTorrent.tv is okay in terms of the videos and quality, but just never got off the ground for me in other areas unfortunately. With a smaller collection, an unknown update schedule, small pictures, etc., it's just hard to get real excited. The small collection that's up is good to check out, and it could be worth a look to see what they do have, but I don't know what would differentiate this site from any of the other gay sites out there. Check out the tour and see what you think as it gives you a pretty good idea of how things work inside as well.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Original gay scenes featuring pretty standard solo and hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(954MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
MP4 = ~1GB
WMV = ~900MB
M4V = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 7000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Decent overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from average to muscular.

Model Info: 
50+ models total.
Ages 18-40.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in many videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 480 x 360.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
4-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-23-13 Rabbit's Reviews 63 of 100
Average Score: 63.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-20-14