Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Thug Boy 81.5
2. Raw Rods 80.0
3. Coco Dorm 79.5
4. Flava Men 77.5
5. Mix It Up Boy 70.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Str8 Hell 86.0
10. 86.0
11. Sean Cody 86.0
12. Pride Studios 86.0
13. Staxus 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Transsexual - 393 Sites
2. Lesbian - 284 Sites
3. Anal - 196 Sites
4. Bisexual - 30 Sites
5. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Coco Dorm

Pay Site

Coco Dorm features handsome, hot black and Latino guys and lots of hard and fast gay action.

Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (2 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 11-24-14 with Coco Dorm.
Monthly: $14.92 (recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


Quantity: 546+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2400k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 920x516 (streaming)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.


Quantity: 546+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as all original).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: Vidcap galleries, chat, blogs, archived cam stream/shows, interviews and much more.
Other: Live shows and 24/7 live cams.

Site Launched: Feb 2001
Facts Updated: 03-25-15
Listed Date: Jul '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 03-25-15)
Details: Average of five main videos and photo galleries added per month. Frequent updates of archived live stream clips.

Company Info

FlavaWorks, Inc
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Flava Gold

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Coco Dorm Review by Maggie Coco Dorm

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 19, '15 , Written Apr 17, '15

Coco Dorm welcomes you to "The only live black and Latino dorm!" Watch the young men in live and recorded video, as they live it up in the dorm room. The exclusive collection of gay action is offered to our readers at just $15 a month.

The Pros

  Exclusive content.

Coco Dorm offers up an original look at life in an all-black gay dorm, and it looks like a good time! Nightly orgies seem to be the norm, and in between they keep busy with plenty of one on one blowjobs and sex, as well as jerking off. The men look great, with sweet cocoa skin and plenty of muscles. They put those bods to excellent use in this hot, exclusive niche collection.

  Good-sized collection.

Coco Dorm has a lot for members to enjoy, with 546 scenes currently online. Each scene includes around 15 minutes of video and 90 images. The site has been around for 14 years and they've really built an impressive collection in that time.

  High definition scenes.

The latest movies here come with a high quality mp4. These scenes play at 5000k and are 1280x720 in size. They're quite sharp and really good-looking.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Most scenes can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as an mp4 in up to four quality settings.
  • Images can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Membership is very affordable, at just $15 a month!
  • Users typically have the ability to view the live cams that are set up throughout the dorm, but they were down during my visit.

The Cons

  Design and navigation need work.

I can't say I was a fan of the look or set-up of the site. It feels like they came up with this design in 2001 and they haven't touched it since. The look could be updated and more browse and search tools added, especially considering the size of the site.

  Older scenes aren't HD.

This shouldn't be a big surprise, considering the site is 14 years old, but not all of the material here is high definition. The oldest movies are just 640 x 480 in size. These scenes are small, and with the college theme, quality isn't great. They're a far cry from the newer scenes they're adding.

Minor Negatives:

  • Update dates are only posted on the tour. It's just an extra step to find out when an individual scene was actually added.
  • Most of the galleries here are just vidcaps, not actual digital photos.
  • Videos are only offered as mp4s with no other downloadable formats.

Bottom Line

Plenty of great exclusive gay black scenes, but a redesign would be great.

Coco Dorm offers up a good-sized collection of original niche scenes. The quality of the latest movies is definitely solid, and the price is great, at just $15 a month. The main thing I'd like to see is a redesign. I don't think this look does the site justice. There's a lot of hot content here and fans of sexy young, gay, black men will want to check out Coco Dorm.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore and solo videos and galleries of college aged gay black men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(450MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~75KB
ZIP = ~5MB
MP4 = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Good quality.

Live Cams: 
24/7 Coco Dorm live cams, 9 rooms.
Cam archive videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Latino and black male models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Model blog archives.
Twitter feed.
Live chat.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No lighting issues or airbrushing.
Some video caps.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = ~750 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video.
1 image gallery.

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Price Jacked Way Up"
08-31-15 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-02-15 Gay Demon 78 of 100
02-02-15 Rabbit's Reviews 80 of 100
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 04-19-15