Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Classic Porn Bo... 74.0
2. Rare Classic Po... 74.0
3. Mega Classic Po... 72.5
4. Asian Hood 66.5
5. Booby Sluts 64.5
6. Club Rebecca Wi... 63.0
7. Chelsea Zinn.or... 62.5
8. Club Charmane 61.5
9. Club Donita 59.5
10. Club Nancy 59.5
11. Tina Cheri.org 59.0
12. Mia Smiles.net 59.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.0
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Third Movies 86.5
8. Homegrown Video 86.0
9. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
10. Evil Angel 85.0
11. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
12. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
13. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
14. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
15. Hot Movies 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2211 Sites
2. High Def - 383 Sites

View All : Niches

Classic Porn Box

Pay Site

This site offers a good collection of hardcore porn movies from bygone years, all for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosVintage Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about classicpornbox.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $3.95 Full Access (1 day, recurs $27.00/mo.)

Verified 03-03-15 with Classic Porn Box.
Monthly: $27.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $57.00 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $97.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Zombaio, Secondary: SegPay

Videos

Quantity: 953+ DVDs (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: AVI (.avi), 1200k, 576x432 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 1400k, 352x240 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos are posted in only one of the formats listed, mostly WMV and AVI. Specs may vary on some DVDs.

Images

Quantity: 4351+ Total Pics
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2009
Facts Updated: 06-02-15
Listed Date: Mar '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-27-15 (as of 06-01-15)
Details: Updates are very rare. About 1 DVD update every couple of months but recently has had 2 updates in May; picture count remains unchanged.

Company Info

Pinnacle Entertainment
56 Sites Listed

Bonus Sites
  • Also accessible with membership to VinPorn.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
06-12-2015
74.0
Maggie
08-28-2014
75.0
Vanessa
04-28-2011
75.5
Spencer
05-13-2010
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Classic Porn Box Review by Vanessa Classic Porn Box

Review by Vanessa

Released Jun 12, '15 , Written Jun 4, '15
Intro

Classic Porn Box is where you'll find many of your old favorites dating back to the 70's & 80's. Currently there are still just over 950 titles to choose from, which is a jump up from last review in 2011, but considering its now 2015, also means updates aren't really coming in these days as often as they used to (even though the tour claims 30 new movies each month), but still making this one of the largest old school porno sites around. A membership here will set you back a flat $27 per month.


The Pros

  Nice Size Collection of Porn Classic DVDs.

Does it get any better than this? Who doesn't love a good classic porno film? The stuff you looked at as teenagers, or snuck a peek at as kids when the parents were away. Classic Porn Box has got a pretty good collection of all your old school favorites, and probably one of the largest collections I've seen. My favorite were the Alice In Wonderland videos from 1976!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Quality shows its age, for sure, but still can be pretty good at times. I was actually impressed by the quality of some of the scenes here. Of course they show their age, but some (a smaller %) scenes offered real sharp picture quality and decent bitrate specs.
  • DVD date, title information and video specs are all listed for each scene. A dedicated server for this site alone means super fast download speeds, which is great when you're downloading a complete DVD title.
  • A model index lists the pornstars in alphabetical order along with all of their scenes. Many even have short bios listed about them.
  • A model index lists the pornstars in alphabetical order along with all of their scenes. Many even have short bios listed about them.

The Cons

  Lack of User & Download Options. Design Needs Work.

The set-up here is simple, too simple. All titles are listed in alphabetical order, but that's it! There are no alternate forms of browsing such as content categories (although this option is slated to be "coming soon". You're one and only download option is in AVI format.

  Most Videos Show Their Age.

Unfortunately some of these movies are so old that the quality just can't be matched to todays' standards. The picture quality often times looks washed out and the sound isn't always the best. But then again, would anything else bring you back to the old school the same? In terms of bitrates, I found them to be fairly consistent. It's the sizing that was often times substandard (320x240).

  Non-Exclusive Material.

Obviously this is the case with DVD titles, which can be found elsewhere online and/or in store.

Minor Negatives:

  • No content descriptions or in-depth scene info. All that is listed in the video's date, case and title along with a preview thumb of the DVD box.
  • No date stamps on content, although according to the updates page a lot of new content has been added recently. Overall updates tend to be a little bit more sporadic.
  • No streaming or alternate download formats available.

Bottom Line

A basic site with many classic porn vids showing their age, some pornstar bios, etc.

No matter how its being showcased, I'll always have a soft-spot for retro porn. And fortunately Classic Porn Box at one time had been working hard to make it easy for users, but on so many levels these days still leaves a lot to be desired as an actual paysite. In fact, other than some growth, nothing new has changed since my last review and the site is desperately in need of a re-design. Sure they house more than 950 old school classic DVD's, but in terms of user/download options and design, well there just isn't much to it compared to most DVD paysites. But if you ask me, it's a site that is still work a look. I enjoyed my time here and fans of classic porn should too.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive retro hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.8MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(445MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
AVI = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
Music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Screen caps, film scans and other random porn pictures available. Color, quality, and size varies.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Updates page shows new videos being added in batches at random months.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 12, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-12-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"OK, but..."
03-18-10 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-12-15