Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Classic Porn Bo... 75.5
2. Rare Classic Po... 74.0
3. Asian Hood 73.5
4. Mega Classic Po... 72.5
5. Booby Sluts 70.0
6. Shyla Stylez.or... 70.0
7. Katja Kean.net 68.0
8. Ginger Lynn.net 66.0
9. Club Donita 65.0
10. Club Rebecca Wi... 65.0
11. Club Charmane 64.0
12. Chelsea Zinn.or... 62.5
13. Club Nancy 59.5
14. Tina Cheri.org 59.0
15. Mia Smiles.net 59.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 90.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Wicked Pictures 87.0
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Adult DVD Empir... 86.0
10. Movie Box 86.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Evil Angel 85.0
13. Massive Access 84.5
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2240 Sites
2. High Def - 407 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Classic Porn Box Review
Last Update: 03-01-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Classic Porn Box

Pay Site

This site offers a good collection of hardcore porn movies from bygone years, all for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosVintage Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about classicpornbox.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $3.95 Full Access (2 days, recurs $21.00/mo.)

Verified 04-09-13 with Tina Cheri.org (same company).
Monthly: $21.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $51.00 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $91.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Zombaio, Secondary: SegPay
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-29-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 685+ DVDs (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: AVI (.avi), 1200k, 512x384 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 1400k, 352x240 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos are posted in only one of the formats listed, mostly AVI. Specs may vary on some DVDs.

Images

Quantity: 4351+ Total Pics
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2009
Facts Updated: 03-01-12
Listed Date: Mar '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 03-01-12)
Details: Updates are inconsistent. Some months there are no updates. For the last two months there were 10 DVDs added in the first and 30 in the second.

Company Info

Pinnacle Entertainment
55 Sites Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
04-28-2011
75.5
Spencer
05-13-2010
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Classic Porn Box Review by Vanessa Classic Porn Box

Review by Vanessa

Released Apr 28, '11 , Written Apr 21, '11
Intro

Classic Porn Box is where you'll find many of your old favorites dating back to the 70's & 80's. Currently there are more than 700 titles to choose from, making this one of the largest old school porno sites around. And with limited resources to access for old porn, the weekly update of more than 20 titles just last week alone is impressive. Although quite honestly, updates haven't always been so large. A membership here will set you back a flat $21 per month.


The Pros

  Nice Size Collection of Porn Classic DVDs.

Does it get any better than this? Who doesn't love a good classic porno film? The stuff you looked at as teenagers, or snuck a peek at as kids when the parents were away. Classic Porn Box has got a pretty good collection of all your old school favorites, and probably one of the largest collections I've seen. My favorite were the Alice In Wonderland videos from 1976!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Quality can be pretty good at times. I was actually impressed by the quality of some of the scenes here. Of course they show their age, but some (a smaller %) scenes offered real sharp picture quality and decent bitrate specs.
  • DVD date, title information and video specs are all listed for each scene. A dedicated server for this site alone means super fast download speeds, which is great when you're downloading a complete DVD title.
  • A model index lists the pornstars in alphabetical order along with all of their scenes. Many even have short bios listed about them.

The Cons

  Lack of User & Download Options. Design Needs Work.

The set-up here is simple, too simple. All titles are listed in alphabetical order, but that's it! There are no alternate forms of browsing such as content categories (although this option is slated to be "coming soon". You're one and only download option is in AVI format.

  Most Videos Show Their Age.

Unfortunately some of these movies are so old that the quality just can't be matched to todays' standards. The picture quality often times looks washed out and the sound isn't always the best. But then again, would anything else bring you back to the old school the same? In terms of bitrates, I found them to be fairly consistent. It's the sizing that was often times substandard (320x240).

Minor Negatives:

  • No content descriptions or in-depth scene info. All that is listed in the video's date, case and title along with a preview thumb of the DVD box.
  • No date stamps on content, although according to the updates page a lot of new content has been added recently. Overall updates tend to be a little bit more sporadic.
  • No streaming formats available.

Bottom Line

A basic site with many nice-looking classic porn vids, some pornstar bios, etc.

No matter how its being showcased, I'll always have a soft-spot for retro porn. And fortunately Classic Porn Box has been working hard to make it easy for users, but on some levels still leaves a lot to be desired as an actual paysite. Sure they house more than 700 old school classic DVD's, but in terms of user/download options and design, well there just isn't much to it compared to most DVD paysites. But if you ask me, it's a site that is still work a look. I enjoyed my time here and fans of classic porn should too.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive retro hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.9MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(700MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
AVI = ~650MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
Music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Screen caps, film scans and other random porn pictures available. Color, quality, and size varies.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
20 new DVDs.
(usually about 1-5 new DVDs per week is average)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Apr 22, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"OK, but..."
03-18-10 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-21-11 FreeOnes 8 of 10
05-25-10 Honest Porn Reviews 7.3 of 10
05-17-11 Rabbit's Reviews 68 of 100
Average Score: 73.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-01-12