Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Classic Porn Bo... 75.0
2. Rare Classic Po... 74.0
3. Mega Classic Po... 72.5
4. Katja Kean.net 68.0
5. Asian Hood 66.5
6. Ginger Lynn.net 66.0
7. Booby Sluts 64.5
8. Club Charmane 64.0
9. Club Rebecca Wi... 63.0
10. Chelsea Zinn.or... 62.5
11. Club Donita 59.5
12. Club Nancy 59.5
13. Tina Cheri.org 59.0
14. Mia Smiles.net 59.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Wicked Pictures 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Evil Angel 85.0
10. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2235 Sites
2. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Classic Porn Box Review
Last Update: 08-28-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Classic Porn Box

Pay Site

This site offers a good collection of hardcore porn movies from bygone years, all for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosVintage Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about classicpornbox.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $3.95 Full Access (2 days, recurs $21.00/mo.)

Verified 04-09-13 with Tina Cheri.org (same company).
Monthly: $21.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $51.00 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $91.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Zombaio, Secondary: SegPay

Videos

Quantity: 695+ DVDs (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: AVI (.avi), 1200k, 512x384 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 1400k, 352x240 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos are posted in only one of the formats listed, mostly WMV and AVI. Specs may vary on some DVDs.

Images

Quantity: 4351+ Total Pics
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2009
Facts Updated: 08-20-14
Listed Date: Mar '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-19-14 (as of 08-20-14)
Details: Updates are very rare. 10 DVDs added since 2012, but dates are currently and show weekly.

Company Info

Pinnacle Entertainment
54 Sites Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
08-28-2014
75.0
Vanessa
04-28-2011
75.5
Spencer
05-13-2010
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Classic Porn Box Review by Maggie Classic Porn Box

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 28, '14 , Written Aug 21, '14
Intro

Classic Porn Box invites you to step back to a simpler time, the 80s. This retro collection features hundreds of DVDs from the 70s and 80s, with all the popular pornstars you've come (and cum) to love. I'll admit, the site isn't much to look at, but I was impressed with the volume of content offered for your $21 a month.


The Pros

  Hot retro collection.

It's always fun to check out vintage porn and these movies come from a very entertaining time in porn. The 80s featured big hair, big boobs, and lots of spandex, all offered here in hot, old school favorites.

  Good number of movies.

Classic Porn Box launched 5 years ago and in that time has built a solid collection that includes more than 695 DVDs. That's DVDs, not just scenes. You'll find hundreds of hours of entertaining porn on Classic Porn Box.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are a few helpful browse tools, including a model index and the option to view the DVDs by date or title.
  • A good amount of info is provided for each scene, including a description, list of stars, director, year produced, and file size.

The Cons

  Erratic updates.

Updates are coming, but the pace is all over the place. Some days, they'll add 8 DVDs and then you get nothing for three weeks. There's just no telling when new material will be posted.

  Non-exclusive content.

None of the content here is original. These are all popular videos that you can find on other sites.

  Very poor design.

Wow. I know the content is retro but I didn't know the site would be stuck in the past, too. It is badly in need of a complete redesign. The colors and whole look of the site is just so outdated.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no video viewing options. The videos play as wmvs, mpgs, or avis and that's it. There are no streaming options and no other quality choices.
  • Additional browse tools, including a search box, would be good additions for the site, as would the option to view by scene or DVD.

Bottom Line

A large collection of older DVDs on a very basic site.

Classic Porn Box offers an entertaining look at retro porn. Unfortunately, the site itself just needs too much work. The design and navigation could both be improved. I'd also like to see more consistent updates. The price isn't bad, at $21 a month, at least. All in all, classic porn fans might want to check it out, but keep in mind it's not perfect.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore, lesbian, and softcore retro videos featuring pornstars of the past.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.0MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(500MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~50KB
AVI = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography from decades past.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None in last 7 days.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 28, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-28-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"OK, but..."
03-18-10 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-21-11 FreeOnes 8 of 10
Average Score: 80.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-28-14