Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Chimera Bondage 79.5

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Hog Tied 88.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. Wired Pussy 88.0
6. Device Bondage 87.0
7. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
8. The Training Of... 86.5
9. Ken Marcus 84.0
10. House Of Gord 84.0
11. Public Disgrace 84.0
12. Infernal Restra... 84.0
13. Wasteland 84.0
14. Men In Pain 84.0
15. Restrained Eleg... 83.5

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2285 Sites
2. Bizarre - 284 Sites
3. Spanking - 139 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Chimera Bondage Review
Last Update: 03-10-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Chimera Bondage

Pay Site

This site features female self-bondage, showing beautiful women binding and tying themselves.


Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: All FetishesPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about chimerabondage.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurs at $29.00/mo.)
Monthly: $31.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (2 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: SurfNet Corp.

Videos

Videos: Yes
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2200k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2200k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Very latest movies are 1920X1080, 5000+k.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, store.
Other: 20 Models, articles.
Dates

Site Launched: May 2007
Facts Updated: 03-10-13
Listed Date: Aug '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-10-13 (as of 03-10-13)
Details: Shoots divided by year; advertises 3 scene updates per week; content is rotated every 7 days.

Company Info

Chimera
1 Site Listed
Partner: Chimera Bondage Partners

Important
  • Some pics are hi-rez.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-04-2013
79.5
Maggie
04-09-2011
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Chimera Bondage Review by Spencer Chimera Bondage

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 4, '13 , Written Feb 25, '13
Intro

Chimera Bondage is up for review today, and this is an interesting site both for the content, as well as they way they've set things up here. The content features solo women tying themselves up in bondage action. It's exactly like it sounds, so don't think too hard on this one as I think you'll just have to take a look. From there, they keep the site very small to avoid piracy; I think that means pretty frequent updates (they're hard to figure out for sure), but that also means the content disappears rather quickly. $33.50 gets you in the door initially, which is a bit high, and that drops to $29 a month if you decide to stick around.


The Pros

  Very unique self-bondage scenes.

Not only do they make the girls tie themselves up, which is pretty much one of the only sites I've seen do it this way, which makes it rather entertaining from the get go, but things get even more interesting from there. The girl's goal is to get off, and they'll use an assortment of toys and tools to get the job done. I've even seen them go so far as to introduce timers and other gizmos to help the job. At the end, she can let herself free.

  Quality is great here.

The latest videos all come in full 1080p high definition and look pretty nice. There's some weird issues with movement at times (a little blurry), but nothing too crazy. Some older scenes may come in 720p HD action but still look decent as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • They provide lengthy, detailed descriptions for the scenes to let you know what all is involved before downloading the huge files.

The Cons

  Small site at any one time; rotates old content off.

The way this site is setup is that they take their older content off to avoid piracy and bandwidth costs. So at any one time, there's not a ton to see. 20 models is the norm, and they all have their own archives of content, so it's not tiny, but they've shot a lot more content than this that's not available. I'm not sure if new content coming up is always brand new, or if they bring old content back at times to help fill things in.

  Navigation and design are pretty plain.

The whole site feels rather plain, especially in terms of the navigation and design. They break things down by model, and you kinda just browse through each girl till you find something you like. They don't give any model previews initially, so you don't even know if you're going to like her. Plus, they only link to the one latest scene that's put up, so you can't browse things in order very easily. So they're missing some basics, let alone the advanced features that might be helpful such as searching by sex toy, etc.

Minor Negatives:

  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • I didn't see any background info on the models themselves like you see on the individual scenes.

Bottom Line

An interesting site all around; if you like what you see, I think there's a few good reasons to stick around.

Chimera Bondage is hard to really quantify in terms of our review system. They came out a little lower than they might otherwise due to their small size. However, I see a few compelling reasons to stick around if you like what you see. The content is unique, it looks great, and they do provide updates (I can't quite tell how much is NEW for sure, so keep an eye out). Otherwise, the navigation could be better, and they're not going to compete for a single month's membership as well as normal sites that archive all their material for your viewing. They have a nice little twist on the bondage theme that's worth a look I'd say.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring women in solo self-bondage scenes that are quite unique.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.2MB/sec.
Browser: 375KB/sec.
(747MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~750MB
MP4 = ~750MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all current videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Decent overall. Some older scenes in lower 720p specs.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
20 models at a time.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Most actual sets aren't dated. Appears to update three times per week, but also rotates old content off regularly.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 Mort (5) 1 08-18-11

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-13-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
Average Score: 82.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-10-13