Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Chaturbate 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3584 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2781 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 190 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Chaturbate Review
Last Update: 11-04-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Chaturbate

Private Cams

This site has girls, guys, couples and others who will masturbate while you watch, all for a slight fee of course.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about chaturbate.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (chaturbate supporter)
Tokens: $10.99 (100 tokens)
Tokens: $20.99 (200 tokens)
Tokens: $44.99 (500 tokens)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: private chat ranges from 18-90 tokens/min. Most are 30-60.

Show Info

Model Info: 4,000+ Models (about 360+ models live at a time)

Notes: 11-04-13 7:40 AM EST
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: 2012
Facts Updated: 11-04-13
Listed Date: Apr '12

Company Info

Hearille Services Limited
1 Site Listed
Partner: Chaturbate Partners

Important
  • Dating, blog.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
05-24-2012
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Chaturbate Review by Duke Chaturbate

Review by Duke

Released May 24, '12 , Written May 17, '12
Intro

Chaturbate is a live webcam site with a clever name that's pretty catchy and memorable. The set-up here is essentially standard for live cams with free general chat and then a they use a token system for tips and private or group shows. Chaturbators can get tips and then there are exhibitionists as well who do stuff for free and don't accept tokens or have private shows. They also have a premium chaturbate supporter monthly membership which gives additional features like ad-free layout, shat options, private messaging, etc.


The Pros

  Live Webcam Chat, Free/Token/Premium Options.

The structure here allows for more levels of entertainment than most live cam sites. By incorporating the tip system you can entice performers to do fun stuff while chatting in the group with other users instead of going all the way to a private per-minute show. In a way you can sort of ride the coattails of other users tips. While few in number I found the free Exhibitionist models to be really fun as a couple were going at it with toys and chatting up a storm for no tips or any such rewards - that's an interesting component to the group of models. They do have mostly solo girl performers from all over the world and then there are also couples and then sections for male and tranny as well with fewer numbers of models there.

  Simple to Use Cam/Chat Interface & Tip/Private Token System.

Webcam loading, chat interface, and the token system for tips and private shows were easy to understand and use. The cams loaded within a few seconds for me and they also announce on the chat log when a new performer comes online. You can then click on that announcement to jump to that cam as well. Viewing multiple cams at one time is also possible. Models do have bios with varying amounts of info available.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are clear tags showing whether a performer is a Chaturbate, Exhibitionist, or in a Private/Group show. Also noted are the models name, age, minutes online, and number of viewers.
  • The '$11,000' prize system makes for a good incentive for performers to earn viewers and tips rather so they have that going in addition to the option of doing private shows to earn tokens from users.
  • Member profiles clearly show your token balance and usage history. They also always have a confirmation window to confirm transactions before charging you tokens for things like tips and private shows.

The Cons

  Webcam Quality Varies, Frame-Rate Can be Choppy.

The webcam quality is up-and-down depending on the performer. Overall I'd say it's only average and I did encounter some choppiness on many of the different performers. Also, the cams labeled HD didn't really seem notably higher than the other users.

  Can Get Expensive thru Token System for Tips & Private.

Like other webcam shows you can go to a private show for a set amount of tokens per minute which ranges from 18-90 with most being either 30 or 60 based on the ones I checked out. After doing some math you're looking at standard pay-per-minute cam rates at a couple bucks per minute to three or four times that. Really though with the tip system in place that's what more performers are working towards. Some have a price list of what they'll do for a certain tip amount and others are more general about it. There is a tips earned & goal fields which tracks tip activity for the performers.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are quite a number of member's area ads unless you signup for the premium monthly service which allows for an ad free interface.
  • There isn't a search/filter tool to find specific types of models or performers who are just Exhibitionist or have other desired traits/options.

The other
  • There is a site blog with archives organized by month/year and also different categories like contests, exclusive shows, tips, FAQ, etc.

Bottom Line

A decent sized live webcam site with a token/tip system that's more flexible than just the free & private show options.

While the fundamentals of Chaturbate are on par with other live webcam site the inclusion of the token/tip system does add another layer that's sort of a middle ground. You don't have to limit yourself to the no action of the free chats or go fully private at a per-minute rate. The tips allow you to get some activity and with multiple users tipping it can speed things up. They do have a good number of performers online at any given time however I found the webcam quality to be up-and-down and not as high or smooth as I would have liked. Considering the size of the site I think they have a nice mix of models from all over the world as you get many from the U.S., Europe, South America, and Asia.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live webcam chat shows with free, public, group, & private shows. The different show types are accessed using the site's token system to pay for a per-minute private show or tip performers.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.

Model Appearance: 
All different ethnicities.
Amateur models.

Model Info: 
~200+ models online at once.
All different ages.
From all over the world.

Other Content: 
Active blog.
11k contest.

Other Details: 
Premium monthly membership available.
Includes additional tools/features.

Streaming Player: 
Medium/small Flash player.
Loads within a few seconds.
Some choppy cam feeds.
Quality varies.


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

80.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
80 polacrilex (13) 1 02-25-14
95 fairguy112 (1) 1 12-03-13
80 xexbot (36) 3 06-10-12
96 steffj (0) 4 04-30-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"New price added seems like a bargain to me"
02-26-14 (0 Replies)
"Up and Coming Site"
02-25-14 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-12-14 Gay Demon 77 of 100
10-26-12 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
05-10-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
08-06-14 The Lord of Porn 95.7 of 100
08-30-13 Porn Reviews 86 of 100
07-27-13 Sir Rodney 10 of 10
Average Score: 88.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-04-13