Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dirk Yates 77.5
2. Channel 1 Relea... 76.5
3. Male Vault 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 295 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Channel 1 Releasing Review
Last Update: 09-28-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Channel 1 Releasing

Pay Per View

This site gives the lover of gay porn a wide selection of activities, from live cams to streaming and vod movies and more.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about c1r.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (Recurring plus 450 free VOD min. each mo.)
Monthly: $29.95 (Unlimited, recurring)
Monthly: $49.95 (Unlimited, non-recurring)
Monthly: $69.95 (Unlimited Quarterly, recurring)
Per Min: $8.95 (60 VOD Minutes)
Per Min: $19.95 (200 VOD Minutes)
Per Min: $49.95 (500 VOD Minutes)
Per Min: $84.95 (1000 VOD Minutes)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Other cost options are available. Paid members also get 25% discounts in store and more.

Videos

Quantity: 500+ DVDs (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 1500k, 720x480 (streaming)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple streaming bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 6,500+ Models
Other: 1000+ scenes, thumb-sized screencaps, model bios, blogs, live feeds, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1999
Facts Updated: 08-26-14
Listed Date: Mar '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 08-26-14)
Details: Update schedule undetermined. Was weekly cam show updates, five preselected DVDs rotated each week.

Company Info

C1R
8 Sites Listed
Partner: C1R Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.5
pretty good



Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
09-28-2014
76.5
Maggie
08-22-2012
79.0
Duke
08-02-2010
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Channel 1 Releasing Review by Spencer Channel 1 Releasing

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 28, '14 , Written Sep 23, '14
Intro

Channel 1 Releasing is our site up for review today, and this is a VOD site that offers up gay and bisexual DVDs from the production company by the same name. They don't give a ton of info here on the company, but it seems like they've been around a while with the wide range of content you can find on the site. They stick to mostly hardcore action, though again, it just varies a lot. They also have a few different ways to join. $30 a month gets you unlimited streaming, while $25 a month gets you 450 minutes each month. Or, they have non-recurring packages of minutes you can buy such as 200 minutes for $20.


The Pros

  Large collection overall.

The size of the site is definitely the biggest thing they have going for them I'd say. With around 500 DVDs online, there's going to be a lot of stuff to check out. Most falls under the gay or bisexual umbrella, though they do have a small section of straight content to check out as well. Each DVD usually has several scenes on it as well of course.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They do have some basic categories setup to help you narrow things down here. With the size of the site, I'd say they could do even more for search options, but it's a nice start.

The Cons

  No downloads available.

Sadly, all of the videos here are streaming only as they don't allow any downloads of their material. I can understand their position trying to protect the content and all, but it may deter some users who are big fans of downloading everything.

  Quality isn't great.

Even the newest of content here looks behind the times in terms of the quality level offered. Some newer videos are labeled HD, but once you watch them, they're anything but high definition, so you're stuck with SD only. Add in that a lot of the content is older as well, that only adds to the low-quality feeling.

  Content seems pretty old at times.

They don't give you a ton of info on the scenes, so you're stuck guessing based on the looks of things, but a lot of the content is older here I'd say. Some of it goes back several decades. The scenes vary a lot, but definitely be prepared for some older material at times.

  Navigation could be better.

They have a lot of material here, and once you choose a category, they'll display around 20 scenes up. Once you get to the bottom of that list, it'll load more scenes for you after a minute of waiting. First, this loading time takes a little too long for my liking. It isn't as quick as Facebook or Yahoo is with their similar technology. Second, there are no page numbers or anything, so you have to sit and wait for things to load one page at a time. This could take a very long while if you're wanting to see some of the clips further down the list.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.
  • Considering that streaming video is their main source for content delivery, they don't have a very advanced player. You can jump ahead at least, and there are multiple quality levels, but you don't get any filmstrip navigation or any other extras.
  • They don't have dates on any of the content here, so it's tough to know when (or even if) new content is added. You'll have to keep a close eye out yourself to see if they're active enough for you to stick around.

Bottom Line

Not the best setup here as they need some big upgrades, but the site is large at least.

Channel 1 Releasing is stuck in the VOD ways of years past, and they have the content and site to match it I'd say. Everything here just feels a bit dated and behind the times. There are some newer scenes up, but even on those, the quality is quite poor most of the time. Much of the content otherwise is a bit older than we're used to seeing. Add in so-so navigation, and not very many navigation and viewing options, and things just never really get off the ground here for me. If you see something you like, you may consider a small package of minutes to check it out, but I don't think I'd stick around all that long here personally.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming original hardcore movies in a variety of gay and bisexual categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Seems to be original, but since it's also on DVD, I don't think it's exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally amateur to pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 28, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-28-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-20-14 BananaGuide 75 of 100
10-28-13 Gay Demon 83 of 100
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-28-14