Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dirk Yates 77.5
2. Channel 1 Relea... 76.0
3. Male Vault 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. William Higgins 88.5
3. Pride Studios 87.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Active Duty 87.0
6. Next Door Studi... 87.0
7. Gay Room 87.0
8. English Lads 87.0
9. BF Collection 87.0
10. Staxus 86.0
11. Str8 Hell 86.0
12. Men.com 86.0
13. Sean Cody 86.0
14. Male Feet 4 U 85.0
15. College Dudes 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2327 Sites
2. Anal - 165 Sites
3. Fisting - 20 Sites
4. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Channel 1 Releasing

Pay Site

From twinks to jocks to bears and more, this site fulfills all of your fantasies by providing a varied DVD collection of fantastic hardcore gay porn.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about c1r.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)
Payment: American Express, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Rocket Gate
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 238+ DVDs (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 1920x1080 (streaming)

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: 1,103 scenes, VOD store, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1999
Facts Updated: 04-12-17
Listed Date: Mar '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 04-12-17)
Details: Advertises daily updates.

Company Info

C1R
8 Sites Listed
Partner: C1R (NATS)

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Will
04-13-2017
76.0
Spencer
09-28-2014
76.5
Maggie
08-22-2012
79.0
Duke
08-02-2010
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Channel 1 Releasing Review by Will Channel 1 Releasing

Review by Will

Released Apr 13, '17 , Written Mar 31, '17
Intro

Channel 1 Releasing, or "C1R" as it's branded these days, is from Chi Chi Larue who's arguably one of the most successful and well-known producers/directors in the gay porn world. This is your chance to see a wide selection of DVDs released under the various Larue labels. This site is probably the only place to see his content together in such an awesome package for easy access. Moreover, all of it is offered for a reasonably priced monthly membership.


The Pros

  Content From Top Gay Studios

"Top gay studios" doesn't necessarily mean that these production houses are at the peak of their popularity at the moment - these are more well-established players rather than merely the flavor of the day. Channel 1 Releasing is the umbrella company of famous producer/director extraordinaire Chi Chi Larue who has been in the gay adult biz for ages. You'll see content from his various production labels like Catalina, Rascal and All Worlds. There's also military & gay-for-pay action from ex-marine Dirk Yates.

  A Good Amount of Porn

Nothing is dated, but they advertise daily updates and based on the amount now compared to our last review, I believe it. Even if they weren't growing at even half that pace, it wouldn't really be a source for concern considering they've got 1,091 videos already on offer. The scenes are taken from DVDs and most of the time they're a fairly decent length, falling somewhere between 20 and 30 minutes.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The streaming player works well and you can immediately jump to any point without delay.
  • You can keep track of all of your favorite scenes, rate the content and filter by category.

The Cons

  Full HD Videos Don't Look HD at All

Although the videos can only be streamed, I was able to get some playback stats and was surprised to learn that they do indeed qualify as being Full HD, because, frankly, they don't look great. In fact some look pretty bad, so I get the impression they're Full HD versions generated from lower-quality source files. They often look overly stretched and lack sharpness at times.

  The Interface is a Bit Bare-Bones

There's just something about the interface that seems overly simple. Sure, you've got a basic keyword search and you can filter by category, but there's enough here that some advanced search options and tags wouldn't go awry. You can browse by the 235 DVD titles or by the individual scenes, but the latter don't have any descriptions, just large thumbnails that immediately open the video player. You can also browse by studio or go through the model index, but you can't leave comments or sort the content. Probably the biggest problem is the limited pagination, because you can only move through the content a few pages at a time.


Bottom Line

The videos quality isn't quite up to scratch regardless of the playback stats.

The biggest issue, beyond the fact that you can't download any of the scenes, is that what they call Full HD doesn't look nearly as good as it should, with footage that can appear blurry and/or pixelated at times. It's excusable in the case of the remastered pre-condom classics, because the source material would be analog. However, it just seems inexcusable for newer digital-era productions and it's enough to turn anyone off from this reasonably priced site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Gay porn DVDs from top studios, offered here on an exclusive basis.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Some of the DVDs may be available on VOD sites, but they state that first-run content will appear here first.

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (25%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: ~3200k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely visible. In fact, none of the footage looks good enough to be considered HD.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white guys, with some men of color.
Pro-amateurs and pornstars.
Body types: twinks, jocks, bears and daddies.

Model Info: 
1,250 models.
Ages 18-40+.
Mostly U.S. and Europe based.

Other Content: 
Model index.

Other Details: 
Mostly condom sex and some pre-condom classics.
User ratings.
Categories.
Favorites.
Basic search.
Mobile-friendly interface.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Varies in quality, but often a bit blurry or pixelated.
Filmstrip navigation.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.
(advertises daily updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 13, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-13-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-11-17 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
12-10-16 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
10-18-16 Gay Demon 75 of 100
Average Score: 81.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2017 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 04-13-17