Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cams.com 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. My Free Cams 85.0
3. Kink Live 84.0
4. LeLu Love 84.0
5. Streamate.com 83.0
6. I'm Live 82.5
7. Cams.com 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. XCams 81.5
13. Voy Zone 81.0
14. Angelina Castro... 80.5
15. X Love Cam 80.0

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3524 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2749 Sites
3. Communities - 183 Sites
4. Voyeur - 182 Sites

View All : Niches

Cams.com

Private Cams

Cams.com is a live cam site with hot sexy amateur gals performing for you on a purchased-credit arrangement.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about cams.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.99 (Premiere status, recurring)
Monthly: $41.97 (Premiere status, 3 mo. recurring)
Per Min: $2.50 (Nude chat.)
Per Min: $2.99 (private 1-on-1 chat)
Per Min: $3.49 (voyeur chat)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Show Info

Model Info: 14,000+ Models (about 581+ models live at a time)

Notes: 11-20-14 11:55 AM EST
Frame Rate: About 15 frames per second.

Notes: pretty smooth.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: Y, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1999
Facts Updated: 11-20-14
Listed Date: Mar '05

Company Info

Streamray, Inc.
26 Sites Listed
Partner: StreamRay

Important
  • Membership is free which includes teaser chat and photo galleries.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.5
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
10-15-2013
82.5
Maggie
11-21-2012
82.5
Duke
05-16-2012
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cams.com Review by Vanessa Cams.com

Review by Vanessa

Released Oct 15, '13 , Written Oct 4, '13
Intro

I find it hard to believe that I've never reviewed this site before. Cams.com has been around since I can remember and has evolved into a paid live chat site offering more than 14,000 models and 713 online during my review. These are hot live sex shows, porn cams and chats with models from around the globe waiting to tease, take your money and please. Nude chat starts at about $2.50 and a premium membership costs about $20 bucks a month offering things like 5 free per-recorded shows, the ability to email models and have alerts set, access to the galleries, and more.


The Pros

  Entertaining Live Cam Content.

Live cam shows make for some of the most entertaining content online. Because you're actually interacting with someone of your choosing who will perform out just about any desire, the stakes are high and the rewards can be endless. Users can do 2-way cams and tip the models, too. The model profiles here are a great touch and offer lots of information including preview pics. There are a decent number of models here overall and around 700 online during my visit. The girls are separated by free, new and nude. going to the nude section takes you straight away to private chat. I found a girl naked and ready to go, she showed me more than I even bargained for!

  Easy to Get Around.

Getting around the site is easy and there appears to be some nice user options. A menu bar at the side of the page makes it easy to check out all the model categories and see how many models are being featured in each. You can search a model by keyword, or use the advanced search to filter through a number of different categories and specifics, a quick search and member favorites.

Other Good Stuff:

  • All models have a bio page along with image galleries and some might offer a schedule. For most live models you can enter free chat or pay for premium chat. An HD indicator on the preview thumbs page gives you an idea of quality as well as where the girl is from, age, etc.
  • There's lots of additional content available here, like extensive model biographies, fanclubs, recorded shows, and photo galleries. Some of these are only available to Premium members, however.
  • I checked out a couple of girls labeled as HD and found the quality here to be above the norm for a live cam site.

The Cons

  Expensive.

Private shows run $1.99 and up to $3.49 per minute, so those credits go quick! Many models take their time in getting naked. They're certainly there to please, but they're also there to make some money! Not to mention 2-way cams will cost you double credits and many models are eager to get you on cam. Fan clubs cost around $14.99 and Premium membership is obviously extra.

  Cam Quality Ranges.

Quality can range depending on a number of factors including lighting, quality of the models equipment & surroundings, etc. Picture quality is definitely lost by doubling the size of the stream. Many models have HD labels but there is no true HD going on here, although some of it is quite nice for a cam site.

Minor Negatives:

  • Voyeur viewing is even more expensive than private chat itself most times and doesn't even offer sound.

Bottom Line

With a name like Cams and many girls online live, it's clear why they're tops.

During my lengthy visit the number of models online stayed around the same, which is nice to see for a Friday. This is an expensive cam site, and everything comes as an up-sell. But all cam sites can get expensive. There are a decent number of girls offering HD cams, and although the quality ranges, I did see some nice quality. The site design is easy enough, although maybe not as smooth as some of the other cam sites I've seen. But either way, with a name like Cams.com, this is one site that remains among the top.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live webcam shows broadcast directly to you from girls, guys, and couples all over the world at a pay-per-minute rate.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.

Model Appearance: 
Large variety of models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
14,000 models total.
700 online during my visit.
Ages 18-mature.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Recorded shows.
Fan clubs.

Other Details: 
Cam 2 Cam.
Group shows

Other Languages: 
Language depends on the models country of origin. The website offers a drop down menu of most languages.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Loads quickly.
Good frame-rate and audio.
HD performers marked.


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Nov 24, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 5
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (5)

Comment Title / Date
"beware of the price"
04-27-11 (0 Replies)
"comparable to camcrush"
04-13-11 (0 Replies)
"total RipOff"
06-25-07 (1 Reply)
"100 dollar spending limit per day?"
06-04-07 (3 Replies)
"Feedback?"
04-29-07 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (5)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-21-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
07-30-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
05-11-14 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 82.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-20-14