Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cams.com 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. My Free Cams 85.0
3. Kink Live 84.0
4. LeLu Love 84.0
5. Cams.com 83.0
6. Streamate.com 83.0
7. I'm Live 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. XCams 81.5
13. Voy Zone 81.0
14. Angelina Castro... 80.5
15. X Love Cam 80.0

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3500 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2734 Sites
3. Voyeur - 182 Sites
4. Communities - 181 Sites

View All : Niches

Cams.com

Private Cams

Cams.com is a live cam site with hot sexy amateur gals performing for you on a purchased-credit arrangement.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about cams.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.99 (Premiere status, recurring)
Monthly: $41.97 (Premiere status, 3 mo. recurring)
Per Min: $2.50 (Nude chat.)
Per Min: $2.99 (private 1-on-1 chat)
Per Min: $3.49 (voyeur chat)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Show Info

Model Info: 14,000+ Models (about 581+ models live at a time)

Notes: 11-20-14 11:55 AM EST
Frame Rate: About 15 frames per second.

Notes: pretty smooth.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: Y, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1999
Facts Updated: 11-20-14
Listed Date: Mar '05

Company Info

Streamray, Inc.
26 Sites Listed
Partner: StreamRay

Important
  • Membership is free which includes teaser chat and photo galleries.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.0
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-28-2014
83.0
Vanessa
10-15-2013
82.5
Maggie
11-21-2012
82.5
Duke
05-16-2012
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cams.com Review by Maggie Cams.com

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 28, '14 , Written Nov 26, '14
Intro

Cams.com is a live cam site featuring hundreds of hot amateur and professional models broadcasting live from their homes to yours. Users can purchase a premiere membership for $20 a month to get a 10% discount and free recorded shows, or simply pay a la carte, at around $3 per minute, to enjoy all the hot private cam action you want.


The Pros

  Entertaining live shows.

Cams.com features live shows broadcast by amateur hotties from around the world. Users can select from a variety of ages, body types, and sexual interests in choosing a performer. Using tools like cam 2 cam, and participating in private or voyeur shows, viewers can get a very personalized cam experience, right rom the comfort of your home.

  Easy to navigate.

Navigation was surprisingly easy on this large site. They include helpful user tools like a search tool that lets you filter by hair color, age, body type, fetish, orientation, and more. You can view both the newest models and those currently online. You'll find similar tools for the recorded shows. It's an advanced setup that makes getting around easy.

  Good number of online models.

The number of of available models was impressive. There are currently 550 online during my visit. Considering that many cam sites max out with just 50 online, this was a massive improvement and mean no matter what your taste in models, the odds are good you'll find someone available who suits your fancy.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There's quite a bit of bonus content for each model. Most have profile pages with biographies, photos, recorded shows, and a fan club.
  • Many of the models have an HD symbol by their name. This means they broadcast in high definition and the resulting video looks very good.

The Cons

  Content quality varies.

As with any cam site, video quality varies. The models marked high definition obviously have some good quality material, and there are quite a few of them, but otherwise its a mixed bag.

Minor Negatives:

  • As with any cam site, costs can add up quickly. You'll end up spending around $3 per minute for these shows. It's not bad compared to other cam sites, but there's no doubt these costs are still high.
  • There are quite a few upsells in the member's area. There's the premiere option, the tipping, the fan clubs, and more and more.

Bottom Line

With entertaining private shows and good user tools, this cam site is worth checking out.

Cams.com is a solid cam site, offering an impressive number of online models, helpful user tools, and some high quality video. There are doe minor issues, not the least of which being the expensive and upsell attempts, but overall I really liked what I saw here. It's a user-friendly cam site worth visiting for anyone looking for some private show fun.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming pay-per-minute shows offered by amateur models of all ages and body types broadcast from their homes around the world.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
547 online models.
Based worldwide.
Ages 18-50.

Other Content: 
Recorded shows.

Other Details: 
Cam 2 Cam.
Group shows

Other Languages: 
Languages vary by model.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Loads quickly.
Good frame-rate and audio.
HD performers marked.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after May 28, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 05-28-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 5
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (5)

Comment Title / Date
"beware of the price"
04-27-11 (0 Replies)
"comparable to camcrush"
04-13-11 (0 Replies)
"total RipOff"
06-25-07 (1 Reply)
"100 dollar spending limit per day?"
06-04-07 (3 Replies)
"Feedback?"
04-29-07 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (5)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-21-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
07-30-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
05-11-14 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 82.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-28-14