Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cams.com 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. My Free Cams 86.0
2. Streamate.com 85.0
3. Live Jasmin 84.0
4. Cams.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Chaturbate 82.0
7. XCams 81.5
8. Sakura Live 80.0
9. Rude.com 80.0
10. X Love Cam 80.0
11. Cam Contacts 80.0
12. Flirt 4 Free 79.5
13. Visit-X 79.0
14. Matures Cam 77.0
15. Live Pimpin 74.0

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 2124 Sites
2. Voyeur - 127 Sites
3. Communities - 98 Sites

View All : Niches

Cams.com

Private Cams

This is a live cam site with hot sexy amateur gals performing for you on a purchased-credit arrangement. There isn't anything these girls won't do to watch you get hard as they perform for you over cam.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about cams.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.99 (Premiere status, recurring)
Monthly: $41.97 (Premiere status, 3 mo. recurring)
Per Min: $3.00 (private 1-on-1 chat)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Show Info

Model Info: 14,000+ Models (about 675+ models live at a time)

Notes: 02-11-16 16:13 PM EST
Frame Rate: About 15 frames per second.

Notes: pretty smooth.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: Y, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1999
Facts Updated: 11-20-14
Listed Date: Mar '05

Company Info

Streamray, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: StreamRay

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.0
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
02-12-2016
83.0
Maggie
11-28-2014
83.0
Vanessa
10-15-2013
82.5
Maggie
11-21-2012
82.5
Duke
05-16-2012
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cams.com Review by A.K. Cams.com

Review by A.K.

Released Feb 12, '16 , Written Feb 4, '16
Intro

Sure, I have seen sites whose names were completely contrary to what they were actually all about, but I think we all know what Cams.com is, right? Yup, it's a live can site and there are hundreds of performers waiting for you right now as you read this. So, you can head on over right now to see them or read the rest of the review. It's up to you.


The Pros

  Lots of Live & HD Cams

So, you decided to read a little more before you checked out the site. Well, I commend you on both your willpower and your desire to get more info before making any decisions. Starting off with some good news, there have been over 400 live cams available each time I checked out the site, which means plenty of options. And you can feel good about picking pretty much any girl you're into because almost all of them are working with HD cams.

  Advanced Search

Along the left-hand side of the page is a category list that you can use to filter the models, but you can only select one at a time. For a more comprehensive search tool you'll want to use the advanced search engine where you can select from a number of categories.

  Various Show Options

If you want to find a girl and take her for a private chat where you'll pay per minute and she does as you desire, well, there are plenty of performers waiting for you to do just that. But you'll also see performers doing free-tip shows in which they have a tip goal and when it's reached all those who threw in a tip get to enjoy the show. Many girls also have an OhMiBod vibrator feature that you can control with your mouse (for a small price-per-click).

  Various Membership Options

You can sign up for free and just put money in your account to use for private shows and tipping, etc., but they also offer premier and VIP memberships that get you some perks, including free recorded shows, access to all the photo galleries and a little discount off live shows.


The Cons

  Upgraded Memberships Are Expensive

Thankfully you don't need one of the upgraded memberships to chat with the girls and take them private, but I understand wanting the full experience and the extras that the upgrades provide. The problem is that you're looking at at least $20/month, which seems high to me given that I still need to pay for live shows, etc. Also, they have these fan club options that let you focus on one specific performer and get all her photos and lots of her recorded shows, as well as a hefty 70% discount on her private shows. But it's $20 a month, so you'd better want to focus on that one particular performer.

Minor Negatives:

  • One of my favorite features on live cam sites is the ability to hover over a performer's thumb and get a live view of her cam that instant. Well, Cams.com doesn't offer such a feature.

The other
  • The price for private chats do vary, but I found that for the most part you're looking at around $3/minute. It isn't cheap, but it isn't expensive either. It's probably in the middle when compared to other live cam sites I've seen.

Bottom Line

Can get pricey, but you don't need the extras to enjoy the site.

Personally, I wouldn't pay the monthly charge for upgraded memberships and fan clubs, but thankfully there are lots of hotties and lots of HD cams and with just the basic membership I can chat with them and take them private and see all I want to see without all those up-charges. But they do add value, so if it's worth it to you then go for it, but if not, Cams.com is still worth checking out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Hundreds of live babes online, waiting to chat with you and show you their naughty side. And almost all of them are doing it with HD cams.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, but many ethnic models.
Amateur to semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to BBW.

Model Info: 
400+ online models.
Based worldwide.
18-40+

Other Content: 
Recorded shows.
Photo galleries.

Other Details: 
Cam2cam.
Remote control vibrators.
Tip group shows.

Other Languages: 
Languages vary by model, but most understand English.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Loads pretty quickly.
Many HD cams.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 12, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-12-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 5
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (5)

Comment Title / Date
"beware of the price"
04-27-11 (0 Replies)
"comparable to camcrush"
04-13-11 (0 Replies)
"total RipOff"
06-25-07 (1 Reply)
"100 dollar spending limit per day?"
06-04-07 (3 Replies)
"Feedback?"
04-29-07 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (5)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-21-15 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
05-12-14 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
07-30-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
Average Score: 82.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 02-12-16