Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cams At Home 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3588 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2783 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 191 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Cams At Home Review
Last Update: 02-12-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Cams At Home

Private Cams

This cam site lets you have live sex chats with cute gals from around the world.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about camsathome.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $4.95 (4.95 credits)
Credits: $19.95 (19.95 credits)
Credits: $29.95 (29.95 credits)
Credits: $49.95 (49.95 credits)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 01-08-2013)

Show Info

Model Info: 11,000+ Models (about 14+ models live at a time)

Notes: 02-03-14 10:15 AM EST
Frame Rate: About 10 frames per second (max: 18 fps).

Notes: Slightly jerky to very smooth quality.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N

Notes: Multiple cam dimensions available.
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 1997
Facts Updated: 02-03-14
Listed Date: Feb '06

Company Info

Interclimax
1 Site Listed
Partner: Amsterdam Cash

Important
  • Videos, pictures, stories, lots of archived camshow screenshots also available.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-12-2014
77.5
Duke
07-02-2012
78.0
Spencer
07-20-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cams At Home Review by Maggie Cams At Home

Review by Maggie

Released Feb 12, '14 , Written Feb 6, '14
Intro

Cams At Home is a live webcam site with models from around the world broadcasting private and group shows 24/7. The site launched in 1997 and still has a familiar look, and you'll find thousands of models in their roster, including girls that broadcast at home, as the name suggests, and in studios.


The Pros

  Live shows with group and private options.

Cams at Home gives members the opportunity for one on one interaction with hot models from around the world. Some broadcast from a studio, others go direct from their home to yours. You'll find mainly solo models who are ready to strip, tease, and masturbate on cam for you. Some like toys, some like fingers, and some like anal. You'll find a range of models and interests on this hot cam site.

  Some good user features.

There are a few fun features here, like the option to tip (with predetermined amounts and accompanying commands) and Happy Hour. You can also make an offer to the models. Who knows, if they're having a slow day they just might take you up on a lower price. You also have the option to broadcast back to the models if you're feeling a little bit of an exhibitionist streak yourself.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are some bargains to be found. You can check out a peep show for just about a dollar a minute (spy on a private show already going). I even found some broadcasters who will go private for a dollar a minute! It takes some looking but you don't have to break the bank.

The Cons

  Not enough models online.

There were only 26 performers broadcasting during my visit to the site. Considering they list over 10,000 among their total model counts, I was surprised to find so few online. When you factor in that some are in private shows and some just won't be your type, it's slim pickings.

  Very basic design and nav features.

The look and layout of the site look like they haven't been touched in years. The site launched in 1997 and it definitely still feels like 97 around here! The colors, blinking buttons and such need work. As for navigation, you're given a few basic tools like general categories, but it's just not enough for a site this size.

Minor Negatives:

  • Cam quality varies. That's typical for a site like this, although more and more sites are now making note of which models have high speed connections or HD cameras and you won't find that here.

Bottom Line

A relatively affordable cam site but there are too few models and a basic design.

Cams At Home was a mixed bag for me. At first glance, the site feels outdated and simplistic. However, some of the features here were actually pretty impressive. The prices are decent, as well. A redesign and restructuring, along with an effort to get more models online consistently are all that's really needed here. All in all, if you're a fan of solo model camming, Cams At Home is worth checking out, and hopefully at some point we'll see a few upgrades made.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live webcam chat with solo girls in home & studio settings available for private chat for a per-minute fee.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
25 models online.
Ages 18-35.
Based worldwide.

Other Details: 
Parties.
Two way camming.

Other Languages: 
Multiple languages for site & models.
Chat text translator tool.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
75 Bradomar (10) 0 04-29-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-12-14