Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Live Jasmin 82.0
2. Camera Boys 80.0
3. Matures Cam 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 301 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Camera Boys Review
Last Update: 07-17-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Camera Boys

Private Cams

Camera Boys is a live cam site for gay men where you can chat and interact with hosts from around the world.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about cameraboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Per Min: $1.99 (average credit cost for private chat)
Credits: $19.99 (18.99 credits)
Credits: $29.99 (28.99 credits)
Credits: $69.99 (68.99 credits)
Credits: $99.99 (98.99 credits)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Show Info

Model Info: 19,000+ Models (about 68+ models live at a time)

Notes: 07-17-14, 8:30 AM EDT
Frame Rate: About 15 frames per second (max: 24 fps).

Notes: pretty smooth
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N

Notes: Some video chats offer two-way audio.
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: Y

Notes: Chat window is resizable.
Dates

Site Launched: 2007
Facts Updated: 07-17-14
Listed Date: Mar '07

Company Info

Duodecad IT Services
13 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Webmaster Empire

Important
  • Blog. VOD videos available for $.99/minute.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
01-18-2012
80.0
Duke
12-25-2010
80.0
Spencer
06-02-2010
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Camera Boys Review by Vanessa Camera Boys

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 18, '12 , Written Jan 11, '12
Intro

Camera Boys is a gay video chat community with a smooth site design and a pretty good amount of models online at any one time (almost 150 during my visit out of more than 25,000 total). Surely it's not the largest of cam sites out there but considering it's one with a gay focus, it definitely does compete in that way. Browsing around and checking out the models is free, but as always, it can be quite costly to actually interact and go private; anywhere from $1.99 to about $4 per minute.


The Pros

  Gay Focused Cam Site.

While not the largest cam site out there, the fact that it caters exclusively to the gay theme and that there were more than 151 models to choose from online while I was writing this review was a definite plus. Not to mention that there are many good looking men to be found throughout ranging from studs to twinks, tranny, transvestite, couples, etc. I had a great chat with a cute boy from Romania who was more than ready to give me some action.

  Simple & Easy to Browse Design.

The site design is smooth and offers all of the main video chat categories easily accessible on the main page. Click on a category and you are given even more filters, including: race, age, build, etc. Models are listed along with some bio information & preview images. You can also add the models to your favorite's folder.

  A Few Nice User Features & 2-Way Cam.

Once in a chat, whether free or private, you have the ability to increase the video size. This of course, also decreases the actual picture quality, but at least the option is there.

There is also a 2-way video option available, but I didn't find a whole lot of information on how to set this up and whether or not you're per minute cost is more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Many models were available for Free Chat. These guys were equally as hot and flirty, but obviously you'll get further with them in private.
  • The 69 Club offers a chance for a special appearance, spotlights on popular performers and money prizes every 2 weeks.

The Cons

  Some Features Are Almost Too Simple.

Model bios are often times really short and uninformative. There is no schedule listed for any of the models either, and no way to contact them for future show scheduling. Also, the features here felt too simplified for a truly dynamic experience. There is no way to watch your credits go as you chat, only a warning when you hit a certain amount of time left.

  Live Cams Are Expensive.

Private shows run $1.99 and up to about $4 per minute, so those credits go quick! Since this is a gay cam site the guys waste no time in getting naked, and they're certainly there to please, but they're also there to make some money!

  Cam Quality Ranges.

Quality can range depending on a number of factors including lighting, quality of the models equipment & surroundings, etc. Picture quality is definitely lost by doubling the size of the stream.

Minor Negatives:

  • You can only view the first 6 pictures of a performer if your last transaction was made more than 30 days ago. You can view the full archive of the Performers again once you add credits to Your account.

The other
  • The performers have an international flavor with nearly all speaking English and also many with flag notations indicating they speak Spanish, French, German, Italian, or other languages too.

Bottom Line

A simple gay cam site with fair pricing and enough models to keep you interested.

Overall Camera Boys is a fairly standard live cam site with a nice handful of boys, trannys & transvestites online at any one time. Depending on what you're after, I can't say this a mind-blowing experience by any means, but then again, you really get what you pay for with these live cam sites. And I suppose that's a good thing too, considering you're paying anywhere from $1.99 to $4 or so per minute. If you've got some extra cash to blow, and trust me it goes quick, it doesn't hurt to take a look around, and the smooth site design definitely makes it easy to do so.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Variety of gay/tranny live cam show content, bringing users a selection of hot action where models are ready to perform and deliver to your every desire.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.

Model Appearance: 
Large variety of male/tranny models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average & built.

Model Info: 
About 25,000 models total.
151 online during my visit.
Ages 18-mature.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Model images/preview pics.
Pre-recorded videos.

Other Details: 
2-way cam action available.
Able to "surprise" (tip) models.
Free group chat with many models.
Model profiles and preview images/videos.
Favorites.

Other Languages: 
Models from different countries may speak additional languages.

Streaming Player: 
Flash player.
Smooth stream.
Quality depends on models cams.
3 picture size options.


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-17-14