Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Cam Contacts 79.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3572 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2785 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 181 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Cam Contacts Review
Last Update: 12-11-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Cam Contacts

Private Cams

CamContacts brings people together from all over the world, exhibitionists and voyeurs alike, sharing their lives on cam for all to watch.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Communities

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about camcontacts.com.

Cost & Billing

Per Min: $2.00 (group chat)
Per Min: $2.50 (private 1-on-1 chat)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Prices listed are the average of those found.

Show Info

Model Info: 102,000+ Models (about 923+ models live at a time)

Notes: 10-28-13 10:55 AM EDT
Frame Rate: About 10 frames per second (max: 18 fps).

Notes: some are pretty smooth and others a little choppy
Privacy: All premium shows are private 1-on-1 with the model.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: N, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N

Notes: Community chat, forums.
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2000
Facts Updated: 10-28-13
Listed Date: Jan '05

Company Info

CC Network Inc
12 Sites Listed
Partner: Cam Sense

Important
  • Some performers have personal forums.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-11-2013
79.5
Maggie
07-28-2013
81.0
Duke
01-30-2012
82.0
Vanessa
01-13-2010
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Cam Contacts Review by Vanessa Cam Contacts

Review by Vanessa

Released Dec 11, '13 , Written Dec 5, '13
Intro

"Cam Contacts Live Video Chat Webcams brings together people from all over the world, exhibitionists and voyeurs alike. You can find people from all walks of life, who have decided to open up their life for you. From college girls to company executives." Live and unmonitored sexual action is just what the Dr. ordered to sway away these Winter blues. Registration is free but I'd imagine to get to the goods what you're really going to have to do is reach for that old trusty credit card of yours and dish out the $1-3 dollars per minute that it costs to participate and chat here.


The Pros

  Large Amount of Models & Many Online Live.

Live cam shows make for some of the most entertaining content online. Because you're actually interacting with someone of your choosing who will perform out just about any desire, the stakes are high and the rewards can be endless. Cam Contacts has an enormous amount of models listed, more than 1,300 of which were online during my visit.

  Many Types of Chat Hosts to Choose From.

Categories here are as follows: Non-adult, Glamour, Adult Softcore & Adult Hardcore, the 2 latter also offer sub-categories for "girls home alone", girl/girl, boy/girl, fetish, gender benders, gay, dungeon and etc.

  Chats Can Be Reasonably Priced.

Pricing depends on the chathost, and weather you want private, group or 2-way chat, but I found group chat session as low as $.50 cents and privates as low as $2 per minute. Of course these prices vary because I also found privates up to $5 and higher.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A search feature allows users to browse chathosts by category, country, age, sex, orientation, ethnicity, biuld, hair color & length, eye color, language, etc. One or more search filters can be used.
  • Cam2cam chat gives users the ability to broadcast themselves for their chathost, creating a truly intimate live private chat experience.
  • Models that are on a high speed Internet connection have a small clock icon on their profiles as an indicator. Ones with audio have a speaker icon, and others even offer phone chat.

The Cons

  Can Get Expensive Quick.

Private shows run between $1.49 and $5.50, so those credits go quick! Even more annoying is that none of the models can really offer "free" group chat, as even the group chats here are offered at a price. Chat without cam is available, however.

  Quality Ranges & Is Not The Best We've Seen From a Camsite.

Quality can range depending on a number of factors including lighting, quality of the models equipment & surroundings, etc. But I'd have to say that the overall quality for Cam Contacts is probably the worst I've seen from a cam site.

  Design Needs a Boost.

I said this last time around - There are some decent features here, namely the search feature, but the overall aesthetic is rough. There are too many tables and text links, to be specific - but even now, I can't emphasize this enough. I also didn't see an easy indicator of the amount of credits left on main members area pages and, most importantly, during a live chat.

Minor Negatives:

  • No free live preview of the model before going into group or private chat, thus using up some of your credits.
  • No indicator whether a model is in Private Chat. It would be nice to know which girls were available to preview/chat with, and who you might be joining into a "group show" with.

Bottom Line

Still a decent cam site with lots of players, but design needs an upgrade.

Overall I enjoyed Cam Contacts. They offer some nice features that other cam sites don't, but there were just a few details that stuck out like sore thumbs for me. One was the fact that it's really hard to get an idea of the true attractiveness of the chat hosts until you pay for a live show with them. The other is the quality of the streams, which wasn't up to par for a cam site. The main attraction here is the option to have 2 way chats with girls but that costs more too. The fact is that these sites aren't cheap and they're going to end up costing you a boat load of money so if you don't mind spending it or if you just can't get enough of live 2-way sex chats (or 1 way, either way) then I think Cam Contacts is a site worth checking out. In the end you're better off becoming a chat hosts. If you've got the drive and the time, why not make it rather than spend it.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live shows offered by performers around the world at a per minute rate.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.

Model Appearance: 
Variety of models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
102,000 models total.
1,362 online during my visit.
Ages 18-Mature.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Forums.
Chat host profiles and cam shot preview images.
Text chat.
Community chat.
Special events.
Live games with chathosts.

Other Details: 
Users can select public chat, private chat or text chats.
2-way chat available.
Member's can rate chats.
You too can become a chathost.

Other Languages: 
English, Spanish, French, Japanese.
Chat host language varies.

Streaming Player: 
Small-medium streaming player.
Quality varies.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
88 Alyuliya (0) 0 12-11-12
95 choosy (8) 0 06-30-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-14-14 Porn Inspector 4 of 5
02-01-11 Porn Paysites .net 68 of 100
05-20-14 The Lord of Porn 84.7 of 100
10-12-11 Rabbit's Reviews 71 of 100
Average Score: 75.9

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-11-13