Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Broke Straight ... 84.0
2. Bonus Boy Sites 82.5
3. College Boy Phy... 81.0
4. Straight Boys J... 79.0
5. Broke Straight ... 78.0
6. Broke College B... 77.5
7. Boy Gusher 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Broke Straight Boys Review
Last Update: 04-13-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Broke Straight Boys

Pay Site

This site features good-looking straight guys who need the bucks and are willing to "go gay" to get them.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about brokestraightboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $19.86/mo.)

Details: - Trial membership allows unlimited access to stream each episode. Those episodes are not available to download.

Verified 09-18-13 with Broke Straight Boys.
Monthly: $19.87 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.87 (6 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.87 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-21-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 999+ Episodes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: The specs listed are latest/highest found; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 999+ Photo Shoots (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, videos and pictures.
Other: forum, event and interview pictures and videos
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2005
Facts Updated: 04-13-14
Listed Date: Dec '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-11-14 (as of 04-13-14)
Details: Dates show 3 photo gallery/video updates per week.

Company Info

BluMedia LLC.
23 Sites Listed
Partner: Intense Cash

Bonus Sites


Important
  • On Trials: User reports different results upon logging in; "Your trial membership gives you unlimited access to stream 6 episodes. You have 6 episodes left." The latest galleries are available in ZIP files.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-26-2012
84.0
Maggie
01-27-2011
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Broke Straight Boys Review by Spencer Broke Straight Boys

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 26, '12 , Written Dec 18, '12
Intro

Broke Straight Boys is up for review today, and this site features straight guys in need of a little cash who end up going gay for pay. I'm not sure if there's a mix of straight and gay guys here, or if it's all straight guys, but some of these men know their way around a cock if you ask me. Still, the theme is fun to keep in the back of your mind. They shoot all their own material and have a decent amount to see. Just $15 a month gets you in the door, and that also gets you access to a few bonus sites from this company as well.


The Pros

  Lots to see here!

The size of the site was much better than I was expecting, which is always a good thing. There are over 780 scenes up currently which should keep you busy for quite some time. Plus, with regular updates and a cheap price, I see no reason not to stick around here if you like what you see.

  Newer videos come in HD.

I love high definition videos, and I love that so many sites are offering them these days. Here, they have two different HD versions to check out including WMV and MP4 action. They both look decent, but are pretty middle of the road in terms of HD content. Thankfully, average HD material is still a lot better than even some higher-quality SD material, so it's good news in terms of quality.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They obviously offer an exclusive collection of hardcore gay content here.
  • There are a few network sites included with your membership, which should help make your membership a little more worthwhile in terms of bang for buck.
  • Updates come in quite regularly here with a new scene added three times a week currently, which is great to see. I'm glad they're still so active even with a good archive already built up.
  • The streaming video was quite quick here for me with the video loading almost instantly.
  • $15 is an awesome price for all you get access to here. I was expecting something quite a bit higher in terms of the membership pricing.

The Cons

  Navigation is just okay.

It's easy enough to get around and all, but the setup is just very basic. They do have a models index, but that's about it in terms of navigation features. The category filter they have is a good start as well, but I think more needs to be done with how large the site is currently.

  Older quality isn't as good.

Once you get past the HD videos, the quality takes a downhill turn as you might expect. They don't look nearly as good as the newer scenes, so just don't get your hopes up when you hear 700 scenes and HD videos all in the same review. The HD stuff only makes up a little over half of the collection currently, but hopefully that proportion grows.


Bottom Line

A solid collection at a great price that should definitely be on your list.

Broke Straight Boys had me going from the get go with good numbers, fun scenes, frequent updates, good quality lately, and more. Add in their low price point and a few bonus sites, and it makes things all the better. The only real things that hold them back are lackluster navigation, and lower quality on the older scenes. The first can be fixed while the latter is pretty expected. For $15 though, you're getting a solid collection that's still doing well today.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring straight guys hooking up in hardcore gay action for cash.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.0MB/sec.
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(294MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~250MB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (55%).
File Type: WMV and MP4
Bit-Rate: 3200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Forums.
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Condoms usually seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Sizes vary by set.
Larger end = 1200 x 800
Smaller end = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 image galleries.
3 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for May 22, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
75 wnyphil (2) 0 07-02-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Original Content Sexy Guys"
09-05-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-16-14 Gay Demon 84 of 100
01-06-14 BananaGuide 88 of 100
02-14-12 Rabbit's Reviews 80 of 100
Average Score: 84.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-13-14