Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Broke Straight ... 85.0
2. College Dudes 82.5
3. College Boy Phy... 79.5
4. Bonus Boy Sites 79.0
5. Straight Boys J... 79.0
6. Broke Straight ... 78.0
7. Broke College B... 77.5
8. Boy Gusher 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Broke College Boys Review
Last Update: 11-25-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Broke College Boys

Pay Site

This site features sexy college guys who need the bucks and are willing to "go gay" to get them.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about brokecollegeboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $24.87/mo.)

Details: Trial membership allows users unlimited access to stream each episode, but you may not download any content without an upgrade.

Verified 05-30-14 with Broke Straight Boys (same company).
Monthly: $19.87 (recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-21-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 94+ Scenes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 3100k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3100k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (in-browser)

Images

Quantity: 94+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 42 Models
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, videos, pictures.
Other: old forum
Dates

Site Launched: 2009
Facts Updated: 11-25-12
Listed Date: Aug '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-21-11 (as of 11-25-12)
Details: The site was last updated in July 2011.

Company Info

BluMedia LLC.
23 Sites Listed
Partner: Intense Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 5 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-13-2011
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Broke College Boys Review by Spencer Broke College Boys

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 13, '11 , Written Feb 7, '11
Intro

Broke College Boys gives you a pretty good idea of what kind of content they offer right from the name of their site. They find guys in college who need cash, and are willing to fuck on camera to get that cash. It's a very typical porn site setup here, so the theme should be pretty familiar. From there, it'll mostly depend on you checking out the site to see about the kinds of guys they find, as the action is pretty standard for hardcore gay material here. It is part of a small network of other gay sites, and you get full access to everything for $25 a month.


The Pros

  All videos come in HD.

I love high definition videos, and I love that so many sites are offering them these days. Here, they have two different HD versions to check out including WMV and MP4 action. They both look decent, but are pretty middle of the road in terms of HD content. Thankfully, average HD material is still a lot better than even some higher-quality SD material, so it's good news in terms of quality.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They obviously offer an exclusive collection of hardcore gay content here.
  • There are a few network sites included with your membership, which should help make your membership a little more worthwhile in terms of bang for buck.

The Cons

  No longer updating.

It looks like they last added a scene around four months ago, and have done nothing since. That's not great news, and I'm going with the assumption that this is a permanent change. They need more content here, so it's definitely not a good thing to see.

  Navigation is just okay.

It's easy enough to get around and all, but the setup is just very basic. They do have a models index, but that's about it in terms of navigation features. If they were to grow any more, I'd love to see some kind of search/category setup going.

Minor Negatives:

  • It's not a tiny site, but it's not huge either. Overall, I'd love to see more material offered.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.

Bottom Line

Pretty standard gay content here with some nice HD, but needs more updates.

There isn't a ton to say about Broke College Boys since it's so right down the middle. They get all the basics right (for the most part) without ever going above and beyond in any areas. Because of that, it might be a little forgettable in the long run. They're just under 100 scenes, but the content is exclusive and comes in HD (all of them). Unfortunately, updates stopped four months ago, and I'm not sure if they'll be coming back. The network access helps a little, but even the network isn't huge. The options are all pretty standard, meaning they could use a little more in terms of navigation features, while their download options are good enough. Overall, it's nice, but just nothing too special.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring college boys who need money and decide to fuck other college boys on camera.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.4MB/sec.
(618MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125KB
WMV = ~550MB
MP4 = ~550MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV and MP4
Bit-Rate: 3200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
42 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Small forum.

Other Details: 
Condoms usually seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Sizes vary by set.
Larger end = 1200 x 800
Smaller end = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since October, 2010.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-10-14 Porn Inspector 3.5 of 5
05-16-13 Gay Demon 54 of 100
10-29-11 Rabbit's Reviews 66 of 100
Average Score: 63.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-25-12