Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Bad Puppy 83.0
2. Club Amateur US... 77.0
3. Boys On The Web 70.0
4. Big Gay Apple 61.5
5. Buzzed Up 59.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Boys On The Web Review
Last Update: 08-24-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Boys On The Web

Pay Site

This site features cute and fully legal young gay guys along with lots of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about boysontheweb.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $15.00 Full Access (10 day trial, recurring at 29.95)

Verified 05-23-14 with Boys On The Web.
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 28+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 250k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #2: Real (.rm), 250k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: AVI (.avi), 500k, 320x240 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 203+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, pics, games and much more.
Other: 400+ non-exclusive video clips.
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2001
Facts Updated: 08-24-11
Listed Date: Sep '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Details: photoset counts increased slightly since May. Video count unchanged.

Company Info

Badpuppy Enterprises, Inc
23 Sites Listed

Bonus Sites
  • 14 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

70.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
06-09-2011
70.0

  Visit Site
Boys On The Web Review by Maggie Boys On The Web

Review by Maggie

Released Jun 9, '11 , Written Jun 5, '11
Intro

Boys On The Web is an amateur twink site featuring photos and videos of young men straight off the street. They may be first-timers in front of the cameras, but these guys know how to work a cock like pros.


The Pros

  Hot twink collection.

Boys On The Web has a hot collection of young men who appear to have a great time fucking on camera. The videos come from the award-winning line of DVDs from PZP Productions kissing, giving blowjobs, and having sex. The photo galleries also include some threesomes and solo masturbation.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos can be downloaded as both wmvs and mp4s.
  • Members of Boys On The Web also get access to the Bad Puppy network. There you'll find more hot, young amateur men and their sites.

The Cons

  Small collection.

There are currently only 28 videos on the site. The photo section is better, with around 12,000 pictures, but I was really surprised to find such a small video section here.

  No update info.

None of the scenes are dated and there's no update log. I'm not sure if the site is being updated at all and if it is, when.

  Content quality needs work.

Overall I was really disappointed with the quality of these scenes. The videos play at as low as 250k and 320 x 240 in size!! There are some that are better, but even the scenes with higher specs are surprisingly grainy. The photos range from average to tiny and again left much to be desired.

  Design and navigation need a lot of work.

Right from the tour I was concerned about getting around the site. Logging in to the member's area, navigation was as poor as I expected. There are no browse tools, just a list of scenes in what appears to be the order they were added. The only graphics are flashing ads for other sites. It looks like it was designed 12 years ago by someone with little web experience.

Minor Negatives:

  • No zip downloads for photo galleries.
  • There's a lot of non-exclusive content here. It looks like all of the videos are from DVDs, based on what is written in the scene descriptions. Some of the galleries could be exclusive, but based on how much they vary in style, I don't think they all are.

Bottom Line

The network access is all that saves this poorly designed collection of average quality content.

Although Boys On The Web offers up an entertaining collection and network access, overall it fell way short for me. Everything from the content quality to the site design was really lacking. They need to step up the user features, increase the update schedule, and upgrade the quality of the content. Membership isn't all that expensive, at $20 a month, especially with the network access, but I still felt Boys On The Web was disappointing and would only join with the intention of spending most of my time on the other included sites.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable photos and videos of young twink models in solo and gay scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.5MB/sec.
Browser: 600KB/sec.
(200MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: Some of the scenes could be original but I don't think most are.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~275KB
MP4 = ~300MB
WMV = ~140MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Multi-site access.
Third party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.
Lots of member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 800
Archives = 450 x 337
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-24-11