Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. French Dudes 78.5
2. Boys Nation 70.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Boys Nation Review
Last Update: 06-20-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Boys Nation

Pay Site

This site features really cute guys who enjoy discovering each other and taking full advantage of each other's company.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about boysnation.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 01-10-13 with French Dudes (same company).
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $29.95 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-15-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 135+ Videos (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x548 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 800k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: The specs are mostly mixed. Most appear to be somewhere close to those listed. Formats can also vary between videos. The latest videos are posted in only Flash (960x540) and MP4 (960x540, 2200k).

Images

Quantity: 207+ Galleries (avg. 40 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 229 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2012
Facts Updated: 05-26-13
Listed Date: Aug '12

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-23-13 (as of 05-26-13)
Details: One video update per week. At least one photoset added with each update.

Company Info

GayMenCash
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Gay Men Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

70.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
06-20-2013
70.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Boys Nation Review by Vanessa Boys Nation

Review by Vanessa

Released Jun 20, '13 , Written Jun 9, '13
Intro

Boys Nation is a gay site offering young guys meeting and hooking up in hardcore sex action. Currently there are more than 200 image galleries and 135 videos being offered for about $20 bucks per month, which is not too bad considering the site went live about a year ago. New updates can be expected weekly.


The Pros

  Variety of Gay Sex Scenes.

It's unclear whether or not the content here is exclusive to the site, but there are a decent amount of hardcore gay sex scenes to check out featuring a variety of men and a variety of locations.

  Some Good Quality Content.

Even though latest videos are labeled HD and don't actually offer the specs, they do look pretty good. Sizing is around the 960x540 mark with bitrate speeds around 2000k. Images are large format and can look sharp most times these days as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Weekly updates are the norm at this point, keeping the archive growing at a steady pace.
  • This is a simple site design set up where the pics and videos can be viewed together or separately. Scenes are tagged with cross-links to find similar content and there is a model index to round it all out.
  • Older videos offer WMV with an option for MP4, while newer scenes just offer MP4 in different quality formats. Flash streaming and ZIPs for the image sets are an option as well.

The Cons

  Unsure About Exclusivity.

You won't find any information about the models or the scenes (other than a brief description) so it's hard to tell if anything here is exclusive. It certainly doesn't feel that way anyway.

  Quality Could be Better.

The further back into the archives you go the worse it gets, but it should be mentioned that there are no HD quality scenes actually being added here. The overall quality is about average, at best.

Minor Negatives:

  • I had some issues using my download manager. It would time out and not finish the download. Regardless of using it or not, download speeds were rather slow.
  • Music can be heard in the background of some videos.

Bottom Line

Nothing too stand out but a decent gay site nonetheless.

Boys Nation was a decent site but nothing really stood out for me, unfortunately. While there are some fun gay action scenes to see, I didn't get the feeling of an exclusive content site and the overall quality is about average to below. Getting around isn't too difficult, updates appear to be consistent, and the price of admission isn't so bad, but I'd love to see some actual HD scenes being added to make Boys Nation have a lasting impression in my mind.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable pics and videos of a variety of young men in hardcore gay sex scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 200KB/sec.
Browser: 120KB/sec.
(242MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~12MB
MP4 = ~150MB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Although latest videos are labeled HD, they do not in fact offer HD specs.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Variety of models.
Mostly amateur-looking to model types.
Body types from thin to built.

Model Info: 
232 models total.
Ages & locations unknown.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
Music heard in some videos.
Favorites folder.
User ratings & comments.

Pic Details: 
Semi pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Streaming Player: 
Medium - large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Recent are nice quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new video with pics.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-12-12 Rabbit's Reviews 61 of 100
08-11-12 Gay Demon 64 of 100
Average Score: 62.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-20-13