Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Boys Gone Bad 67.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Boys Gone Bad Review
Last Update: 04-23-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Boys Gone Bad

Pay Site

Spring break, Mardi Gras, the hottest parties and the raunchiest clubs: wherever guys are being bad their cameras capture the wildest sexpolits!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about boysgonebad.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $45.00 (non-recurring)
1 Year: $100.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 01-17-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 18+ Videos (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 300k, 320x240 (streaming)
Format #2: Real (.rm), 300k, 320x240 (streaming)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 700k, 352x240 (downloadable)
Notes: lower quality, downloadable WMV and Real formats also offered

Images

Quantity: 27+ Galleries (avg. 120 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive content.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live cams, ezines, and video feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2002
Facts Updated: 04-15-10
Listed Date: Oct '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
01-07-08 (as of 04-15-10)
Details: counts unchanged since 2008

Company Info

Pride Studios, Inc.
1 Site Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

67.0
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-23-2010
67.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Boys Gone Bad Review by Maggie Boys Gone Bad

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 23, '10 , Written Apr 20, '10
Intro

Girls aren't the only ones who go a little wild during spring break or Mardi Gras. Get a few beers in them and you've got Boys Gone Bad. At parties, on vacation, and sometimes during a porn audition, these young guys can't help but drop their pants after a couple drinks get in them. This is an amateur party site for guys who love guys.


The Pros

  Exclusive content.

Boys Gone Bad features all exclusive content of amateur boys getting wild. They let loose at parties, summertime trips to the lake, boys trips to Vegas, pool parties, Mardi Gras and anywhere else there's excess alcohol and lowered inhibitions. The scenes all feel really authentic and real, not faked. The boys look like they're having an awesome time, whether they're drinking and flashing or actually fucking on a boat or balcony.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Members of Boys Gone Bad also get access to the 1 Gay Pass network. Five additional gay sites are included that members are sure to enjoy.
  • Videos can be downloaded as mpg clips and there are also wmv and Real Player full-length files offered in two quality settings.

The Cons

  No longer updating.

There are no update logs or dates here except for a little news box that was last updated in 2008. That's consistent with what we've noticed on the site. It looks like nothing new has been added in the last two years. Don't expect any new material to be coming to Boys Gone Bad.

  Poor quality content.

Even accounting for the fact that all of the material here is at least two years old, I was really disappointed with the quality of these scenes. Videos play at just 300k-700k and are 320x240 in size. The videos have lighting issues and are generally grainy.

As for the photos, the ones that are actual digital stills are small and usually poorly lit. The rest are just vidcaps. Things don't get better in that department.

  Small collection.

There are just 27 galleries and 18 videos on Boys Gone Bad. I was really surprised to find such a small collection. Unfortunately, with no updates, it won't be getting any bigger.

Minor Negatives:

  • Watch out for the trial! After 3 days, you recur at $35 a month, rather than the standard price of $30 a month.
  • There are no zip downloads for the galleries.
  • There are no tools for getting around the site. Videos and galleries are listed in the order they were added and that is it.

Bottom Line

With no updates and poor quality, skip this one.

I was really disappointed with Boys Gone Bad. From the poor quality content to the lack of updates, there's just nothing to draw me in to a $30 a month membership. The site is fine as filler for the rest of the network, but it's definitely not strong enough to stand on it's own. Overall, I'd pass, unless you wanted to join for the included sites anyway.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive videos and galleries of wild gay sex scenes filmed at parties.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(15MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all exclusive scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~130KB
Real = ~135B
WMV = ~320B
MPG = ~12MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Network access.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.
No studio content.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 800 x 530
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-23-10