Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. Boy Crush 84.0
3. Boynapped 83.0
4. Gay Life Networ... 82.0
5. Boy Extra Netwo... 82.0
6. Jizz Addiction 80.0
7. Lollipop Twinks 80.0
8. Emo Network 80.0
9. Homo Emo 80.0
10. Massive Gay Pas... 79.0
11. Beddable Boys 79.0
12. Euro Twinkin 77.5
13. Teach Twinks 77.0
14. It's Your Porn 76.5
15. Straight Naked ... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Network Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. Only All Sites 93.0
4. Reality Kings 93.0
5. Brazzers 91.0
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
10. Team Skeet 89.5
11. 21Sextury.com 89.5
12. Mofos Network 89.5
13. Tainster 89.0
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Shemax Network 89.0

View All : Network Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 510 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 296 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Boy Extra Network Review
Last Update: 09-17-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Boy Extra Network

Network

Boy Extra is a network of gay twink sites presented by the folks at British Bucks, giving access to all sites in the network for one low price.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about boyextra.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $14.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Combined Videos

Quantity: 6,521+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 2200k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats/sizes may vary across networks/sites. Formats are for the latest/highest found movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Combined Images

Quantity: 627+ Galleries (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: Video totals are from all sites in the networks available in member area.
Other: Vidcap galleries available for many videos across the networks.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2011
Facts Updated: 09-17-14
Listed Date: Apr '11

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
09-17-14 (as of 09-17-14)
Details: Some sites are updated on Tuesday and Friday with at least one video or photo gallery; other sites haven't been updated since 2010. General photoset count unchanged since 2012.

Company Info

Stunner Media Inc
85 Sites Listed
Partner: British Bucks

Network Sites
  • This network provides access to 7 sites.


Important
  • Boy Extra is a multi-network site, with multiple networks/sites available in member area for an overall total of about 60+ sites; some have only limited access. Included sites may vary from time to time.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-08-2013
82.0
Maggie
11-07-2011
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Boy Extra Network Review by Spencer Boy Extra Network

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 8, '13 , Written May 29, '13
Intro

Boy Extra is up for review today, and this is a network of several gay sites all under one roof. You can take a peek around the tour, but they offer anything from solo to hardcore depending on the site and set. Some of the sites you'll find inside include Beddable Boys, Euro Twinkin, Latino Smooth, Lollipop Twinks, Straight Wankers, Urban Brits, and more. $25 a month gets you access to everything, which isn't too bad here.


The Pros

  Good-sized collection.

There's definitely a lot to see here if you check out all of their sites as a whole. Expect over 650 photo galleries, and over 1,000 videos up currently. Each site may not be that huge, but like I said, as a whole you get a decent amount to see here at least.

  Wide variety of gay material.

There's a little bit of everything, as you could probably already guess from the site titles. Expect anything from solo to hardcore, and in several categories. Broke guys may jack off, guys may hook up bareback, and several different ethnicities may show off their uncut dicks.

  Navigation is decent.

It doesn't look like much, but once you find the advanced search towards the top of the page, you can get pretty specific in what you're looking for at least. They have a long list of categories to choose from, and you can also filter things down by specific sites as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come pretty often here. This past week brought an average of one new scene per day, which isn't bad at all.
  • The download speeds came in very quick here. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and a standard browser download, which is impressive.

The Cons

  Quality isn't great.

Nothing looks all that great here, unfortunately, which adds to the generic feel of the site. I'd look for a bump to HD. Even the SD videos they do have aren't maxing out the spec in my opinion, as they look very grainy and compressed, much like videos from several years ago.

Minor Negatives:

  • Many of the photo galleries here are just vidcaps only unfortunately. You don't really know which are which until you just jump right in and check it out.
  • The site's design is a little lackluster for me. It gets the job done, but has an older feel to it that could use some updating.

Bottom Line

A decent-sized collection that's a little plain and dated, but provides a great base to build from.

Boy Extra offers up some decent sites here, though there's definitely some room for improvement I'd say. The quality is pretty far behind par at this point since most sites are offering HD material, and I didn't see any at all here. The design is pretty dated as well, which only makes things feel more generic. However, they have a decent-sized collection, update frequently, and offer decent scenes. If they can use those to their advantage and also make a few of the necessary upgrades, I think they could do well long term.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring anything from solo to hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.4MB/sec.
Browser: 2.1MB/sec.
(206MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~10MB
MP4 = ~125MB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1000 x 667
Sizes vary a little.
Many sets are vidcaps only.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
7 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Oct 30, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-16-14 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
01-09-13 Porn Adept 80 of 100
09-12-14 Gay Demon 81 of 100
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-17-14