Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. Boy Crush 84.0
3. Boy Extra 82.0
4. Lollipop Twinks 80.0
5. Gay Life Networ... 80.0
6. It's Your Porn 80.0
7. Boynapped 80.0
8. Emo Network 80.0
9. Homo Emo 80.0
10. Beddable Boys 79.0
11. Teach Twinks 79.0
12. Euro Twinkin 77.5
13. Twinky Toons 76.0
14. XXL Cock 76.0
15. Black Stud Vids 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Black Stud Vids Review
Last Update: 04-27-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Black Stud Vids

Pay Site

This site features really handsome gay black studs, jerking, sucking , cumming and loving every minute of it.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about blackstudvids.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can play or download the latest update from each of the sites until the trial period ends.

Verified 04-09-13 with Homo Emo (same company).
Trial: $4.95 Limited Access (7 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can play or download the latest update from each of the sites until the trial period ends.

Verified 04-09-13 with Homo Emo (same company).
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 09-25-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 71+ Videos (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: The MP4 bit-rates vary.

Images

Quantity: 1241 network galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, many Gay Life Network videos are also included.
Other: Member profiles.
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2009
Facts Updated: 04-27-13
Listed Date: Nov '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-08-13 (as of 04-27-13)
Details: One video added per month. The video count has decreased significantly since the last check in 2010. The latest network photo gallery is dated May 2012.

Company Info

Stunner Media Inc
80 Sites Listed
Partner: Hunk Money

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-07-2010
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Black Stud Vids Review by Spencer Black Stud Vids

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 7, '10 , Written Feb 2, '10
Intro

Black Stud Vids is up for review today, and don't let the site title fool you, as they offer both pictures and videos here. Plus, there's not usually just one stud in the videos, as there's plenty of hardcore action to go around as well. All the guys are black, some are straight, and some are gay, but all of them get at least naked here. There's a good mix of softcore and hardcore. I'd guess this stuff is non-exclusive, mostly because the style and specs vary so much from one set to the next. $30 a month gets you in the door, which seems right for niche content like this.


The Pros

  Lots to see here.

It's not too small of a site at all with almost 125 photo galleries and almost 225 videos. The numbers grow weekly, so things should continue to improve in the quantity department. The size of the site really helps them out.

  Pretty unique material.

Gay sites aren't crazy unique, and black sites aren't crazy unique, but together, they make a nice little niche site here. The content varies from solo to hardcore, and there's hopefully a good enough mix to keep most people interested.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Both the video section and photo section appear to update weekly, which should help those numbers continue to grow here.
  • There are a couple sections of bonus materials available here to keep you busy in between updates.

The Cons

  Navigation needs some work.

Getting around the site was one of the bigger annoyances here. It's not a huge problem, but there are no real options or features in that department. There aren't enough galleries/videos listed per page, and it's just more cumbersome than it needs to be in my opinion.

Minor Negatives:

  • The downloads are rather slow here, and I'd guess that they limit the speeds based on the downloads I watched. It keeps at the upper speed limit too neatly. Plus, one or two downloads snuck by at 3-4x the usual speed I was getting here, as though the limiter didn't kick in correctly.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • For some reason, they break their streaming videos into smaller clips; so you can't watch the whole streaming clip very easily.
  • I'd have to guess that the content is not exclusive here just based on the variety of the scenes and specs I see.

Bottom Line

The theme is unique, but the site could use a few upgrades.

The idea for the site here is good. Black Stud Vids offers people a chance to checkout black dudes having fun, which is a nice little niche without getting too crazy. Plus, there's a decent amount to see already, and the site is growing weekly. However, the implementation is just okay overall for me. The script running the site is not my favorite, as it doesn't provide enough options for navigation (the little search box isn't great, and there's no models index). The quality is just fine, neither awful nor great, and I'm not even sure that the content is exclusive here. There's potential, but they need a pretty big refresher all around to really get back up to par in my opinion.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring solo and gay black guys, usually in hardcore scenes (but not always).

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.4MB/sec.
Browser: 120KB/sec.
(217MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site. The scenes also vary quite a bit, so I wouldn't guess it's 100% exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
WMV = ~200MB
MPG = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, short verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly black models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
150 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.
Bonus videos/photos.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen for most anal scenes.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Max = 1280 x 960
Min = 750 x 500
Sizes vary a lot, even on newer sets.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Videos broken into several streaming clips.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-18-13 Gay Demon 55 of 100
01-09-13 Porn Adept 74 of 100
09-05-13 Rabbit's Reviews 64 of 100
Average Score: 64.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-27-13