Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Bad Puppy 83.0
2. Club Amateur US... 77.0
3. Boys On The Web 70.0
4. Big Gay Apple 61.5
5. Buzzed Up 59.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Big Gay Apple Review
Last Update: 02-22-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Big Gay Apple

Pay Site

This site features hot gay men and lots of hot gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about biggayapple.tv.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $15.00 Full Access (10 day trial, recurring at 29.95)

Verified 05-23-14 with Boys On The Web (same company).
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 49+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 320x240 (streaming)

Images

Quantity: 2+ Galleries (avg. 10 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, cams, videos.
Other: blog
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2004
Facts Updated: 02-22-11
Listed Date: Sep '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
07-06-10 (as of 02-22-11)
Details: last updates were in July.

Company Info

Badpuppy Enterprises, Inc
23 Sites Listed

Bonus Sites
  • 14 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

61.5
its ok



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-21-2010
61.5

  Visit Site
Big Gay Apple Review by Spencer Big Gay Apple

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 21, '10 , Written Feb 16, '10
Intro

Big Gay Apple is up for review today, and even after checking out the tour, I don't really know what the site is all about here. It's part of the Puppy Pass network of sites, which of course is anchored by Bad Puppy. From there, I don't know much about it. Check out the tour though, as it's very similar to what you'll see once inside the member's area, which isn't a good thing unfortunately. It looks like they mostly provide some interview content, along with a smattering of 3rd-party material to check out. I don't really think it can stand on its own with just this stuff, but maybe it's your thing more than mine. $20 a month gets you in the door, and of course, full network access.


The Pros

  Access to their network included.

Sadly, it's the best thing going for Big Gay Apple. You get access to quite a few other sites, and most of them are much better than what you see here thankfully. If you join for any reason, join for the network here (unless you're a huge gay pornstar interview junkie).

Other Good Stuff:

  • There's a decent amount of bonus content and feeds to check out here at least, in case you're into that stuff.

The Cons

  Not much content of their own.

With only about 50 interview videos or so, there's not a ton of actual content to see here. Intermixed is all the other bonus type content that you get, and many of those mostly seem like ads for other sites. They need a lot more material of their own here to make the site stand out at all.

  Pretty poor quality all around.

From their own content to the bonus material, the quality isn't that good here at all. Videos are quite small, and show obvious compression issues when any type of movement comes up. Pictures are mostly vidcaps, though a few of the other sites do show some actual photos.

  Very plain site and navigation.

The site design is awful, and getting around the site is just as bad. Nothing is separated out, and everything is just all mixed together. The site is nearly 100% text, except for a nice logo and the thumbnails. I didn't know what I was clicking on most of the time (photos, videos, their own content, someone else's content), and it was just way too confusing.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no update dates here, or dated content, so I have no idea how old this material is, or if they update ever.
  • The blog is rarely updated, with a new post coming up 2-3 times a year or so lately it seems.
  • You can't download the videos here at all, and the streaming setup is quite strange. You can jump ahead, but only by using their buttons to jump ahead 5, 15, or 30 seconds at a time (not at your own pace). It's very strange.
  • Most of the photo galleries offer vidcaps only, which obviously don't look that great when you're expecting HQ pictures.

Bottom Line

A very strange, plain site that does not keep up with the rest of their offerings.

I don't know where to begin with Big Gay Apple. The interviews are fun enough I guess, but the site is just a huge mess. It looks awful, it's a pain to get around, there's not much to see, I have no idea if they update, you can't download anything, their streaming player is stranger than most, the quality isn't good, there are too many offerings from other sites (promotional content it seems), and I just didn't like what I saw here. The interviews could be added to one of their better sites as bonus material and left as that. I don't think they need a whole site here (unless there was a lot more to see, and it was done a lot more professionally). The so-so content on top of the annoying site setup was just too much for me to deal with.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A very random mix of 3rd-party content, interviews, vidcaps, and more.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: I think they have some exclusive content here, but not much. Many of the scenes seem to be from 3rd-party sites with different URLs.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Other Content: 
Pretty slow blog.
3rd party feeds, cams.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available (seems to be all vidcaps).

Streaming Player: 
Small Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately (only in 5, 15, or 30 second increments).
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Barely okay quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-22-11