Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Bel Ami Online 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 507 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 302 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bel Ami Online Review
Last Update: 06-12-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bel Ami Online

Pay Site

Bel Ami Online is a gay site featuring handsome young eastern and central European men.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about belamionline.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $24.95 Full Access (10 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 01-19-08 with Bel Ami Online.
Monthly: $34.95 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $79.95 (3 months, recurs $29.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $149.70 (6 months, recurs $29.95/mo.)
CC Processor: Primary: SegPay, Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-28-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 1,447+ Video Shoots (approx. 16 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2800k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2200k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Notes: The videos started in MOV (320x240, 800k), WMV (800x460, 1500k), MP4 (320x240, 900k) and Flash formats, or some combination of those. There were some other upgrades through the years up to the current three formats listed. Specs and formats may vary.

Images

Quantity: 597+ Photo Shoots (avg. 45 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Blog, 106 backstage videos, forum.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 1998
Facts Updated: 05-28-12
Listed Date: Aug '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 05-28-12)
Details: The site advertises daily updates.

Company Info

BelAmi
1 Site Listed
Partner: Bel Ami Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-12-2012
82.0
Maggie
05-14-2010
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bel Ami Online Review by Spencer Bel Ami Online

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 12, '12 , Written Jun 6, '12
Intro

Bel Ami Online is up for review today, and this site features a large collection of gay content for our pleasure. There's a pretty good mix of solo posing/playing as well as hardcore action. I don't know that there's any real theme here or anything, but take a look at their tour and see what you think. Their collection is pretty large, and everything seems to be exclusive. $35 gets you in for the first month, and that drops to $30 a month if you decide to stick around.


The Pros

  Lots to see here.

The size of the site really caught me off guard, in a good way thankfully. There's a lot more content than I was expecting. There are almost 600 photo galleries, and over 1,400 videos up currently, which is quite a lot to see. Go check everything out and you'll be busy for quite a while.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • Though nothing is dated, the site does seem to be growing nicely with regular updates according to our content counts.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

For how large the site is, the navigation is surprisingly plain, and a little disjointed at times. First, there are too many sections to get through - what's the difference between updates, sex scenes, and movies, and where would you go first to find the videos exactly? Second, there's no kind of search or anything setup to help narrow the content down at all, which is pretty necessary with a site this size.

Minor Negatives:

  • All of their pictures here follow a very specific pattern to their file names. They're all just renamed to be numbers, which means if you want to save pics from different sets, you will run into files of the same name.
  • While the photos look good, they usually fall in the 1000x700 range which is a bit small in my opinion. The quality here could still stand up well with larger images.

Bottom Line

Though it's a little generic in terms of a theme, there's lots to see and the scenes are good.

Bel Ami Online won't win any awards for creating content that's different from the crowd, but they make up for it with good numbers and fun scenes at least. The guys are good-looking, the fucking is hot, and there's just a lot of it all around. Even without update dates posted, we are seeing consistent growth here. A few things could be better including navigation features, and maybe even quality. But overall, though it won't totally surprise you or anything, I think it's a solid site that's worth a look.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive gay scenes featuring solo guys and hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.0MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(275MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1017 x 666
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-8 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
94 troy (2) 0 10-17-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Great Studio But Disappointing Site"
08-18-13 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-08-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
12-05-13 Gay Demon 95 of 100
10-24-13 BananaGuide 89 of 100
Average Score: 90.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-12-12