Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Sweet And Raw 81.0
2. Alpha Males 81.0
3. Hard Brit Lads 80.5
4. UK Hot Jocks 80.0
5. World Of Men 80.0
6. Bulldog Pit 80.0
7. Euro Creme 80.0
8. Breed Me Raw 79.5
9. Bareback That H... 79.5
10. Bare Adventures 76.0
11. Bareback Twink 76.0
12. Lavender Lounge 75.5
13. Red Hot Latinos 75.5
14. Hairy And Raw 74.5
15. Bear Films 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 393 Sites
3. Anal - 296 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bear Films Review
Last Update: 07-04-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bear Films

Pay Site

This site promises a good selection of content featuring those hot beary men for your viewing entertainment.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about bearfilms.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $8.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 05-20-14 with Bulldog Pit (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
1 Year: $119.40 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 330+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Format is for latest movies and multiple streaming bandwidths are available. Older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 297+ Galleries (avg. 55 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Per FAQs, 10 GB for their sites which still allow downloads.).
Models: 995 Models
Other: Events calendar, live feeds, video feeds, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2001
Facts Updated: 06-20-14
Listed Date: May '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-19-14 (as of 06-20-14)
Details: The dates show weekly updates of a video and photos.

Company Info

Mania Media
16 Sites Listed
Partner: My Gay Cash

Important
  • All MGC sites are now compatible with and suitable for desktop, tablets, mobile devices and smart tv.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
07-04-2014
74.0
Spencer
06-18-2011
74.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bear Films Review by Maggie Bear Films

Review by Maggie

Released Jul 4, '14 , Written Jun 26, '14
Intro

Bear Films welcomes you to their collection of big, cuddly bears. These men sport beards, 'staches, and hair in all the right places. The collection offers several hundred exclusive videos for your streaming pleasure, at a cost of $30 a month.


The Pros

  Exclusive collection.

These are all original scenes featuring older, hairy men in gay action. You'll see solo jerk offs, mutual masturbation, bear-bear fucking, group sex, and more cum than you can shake a stick at. The scenes appear to be all exclusive, as well.

  Good-sized collection.

Bear Films offers up a good number of scenes, with 330 currently online. A new scene is added to the site each week, so the collection continues to grow.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • The site was easy to navigate thanks to a model index and multiple sort options.
  • Video quality is solid. It's not the biggest Flash vids out there, but they look respectable.

The Cons

  Videos are streaming-only.

All of the scenes play in browser with no option to download them. You're given a few options for the streaming quality, along with the option to buy the scene, but there's no way to download the movies with your membership.

Minor Negatives:

  • It looks like some of the images in their galleries are actually vidcaps, not digital photos.

Bottom Line

A collection of original streaming videos of studly bears in action.

Bear Films has an entertaining collection of exclusive niche scenes, though it was disappointing to find them streaming-only. For $30 a month, I'd rather not be upsold to their DVDs if I want to save them. At any rate, the rest of the site is fine enough. It's not a collection I'm super excited about, but it's worth a look for bear-lovers.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming original videos of older, hairy men in gay bear scenes.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
Zip = ~5MB
(average size, HQ)

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from athletic to buff.

Model Info: 
100s models total.
Ages 25-50.

Other Content: 
Bonus content.

Other Details: 
No condoms seen.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1500 x 1200
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 4, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-04-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-15-14 Gay Demon 80 of 100
05-23-13 BananaGuide 70 of 100
12-09-12 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
10-17-13 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 76.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-04-14