Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Butch Dixon 84.5
2. UK Naked Men 83.0
3. Alpha Males 81.0
4. Sweet And Raw 81.0
5. Hard Brit Lads 80.5
6. Euro Creme 80.0
7. Breed Me Raw 80.0
8. World Of Men 80.0
9. Jalif Studio 80.0
10. Bareback That H... 79.5
11. Bare Adventures 78.5
12. Red Hot Latinos 78.0
13. Bulldog Pit 77.5
14. Lavender Lounge 76.5
15. Bareback Twink 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bear Films Review
Last Update: 02-20-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bear Films

Pay Site

This site promises a good selection of content featuring those hot beary men for your viewing entertainment.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about bearfilms.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $74.95 (2 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-27-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 313+ Videos (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Notes: Format is for latest movies and streaming multiple bandwidths are available. Older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 284+ Galleries (avg. 55 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Per FAQs, 10 GB for their sites which still allow downloads.).
Models: 959 Models
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, video feeds, store.
Other: Events calendar.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2001
Facts Updated: 02-20-14
Listed Date: May '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-20-14 (as of 02-20-14)
Details: The dates show weekly updates of a video and photos.

Company Info

Mania Media
19 Sites Listed
Partner: My Gay Cash

Important
  • All MGC sites are now compatible with and suitable for desktop, tablets, mobile devices and smart tv.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-18-2011
74.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bear Films Review by Spencer Bear Films

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 18, '11 , Written Jun 13, '11
Intro

Bear Films is up for review today, and this site features videos (and some solo photo galleries) that show off some bears in gay action. I'm not 100% sure on the definition of a bear, but I take it to mean usually larger, hairy men, which seems to fit the bill here. The guys are also older, as you won't generally find too many 18 year olds around this site. The photo galleries are all solo posing in nature, while the videos are all hardcore in nature. $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't too bad.


The Pros

  Decent-sized site.

They definitely focus on videos here, and the video count is over the 260 mark currently. They do have photo galleries as well, but the only actual photos come in the modeling section (aka solo material). Those counts are nearing 500 in terms of photo galleries. The rest are vidcaps, and I wouldn't really count those in their totals

Other Good Stuff:

  • It's a little tough to tell for sure, but I'd guess everything here is exclusive. Plus, they're in a pretty specific gay niche with the bears here, so it's rather unique.
  • Updates do come here. They're not quite as often as I'd like, but at least the site is active and growing still.

The Cons

  Videos aren't downloadable.

Everything here is played in your browser only. Plus, as you can see below, they're not even true streaming videos. The lack of downloads is a huge negative here unfortunately, and it'll probably drive several people away from the site from the get go.

  Most photo galleries are vidcaps.

The only actual photos here are in the modeling section, which is all solo material. Granted, there's a lot to see there, but the other two gallery sections are all just vidcaps taken from videos, which don't have the same draw.

  Quality isn't great.

Everything here looks a little below average in my opinion. The pictures are impossibly small, with all of them I found coming in at 600x400. They don't look bad, they're just tiny. The videos, on the other hand, do look bad at times. The quality level is on par with videos we'd see years ago, and they just don't compete with the HD material out there these days.

  Navigation could be better.

The site looks a few years old as well, both in design, and in terms of navigation. They divide things up into a few sections, which kinda helps, but it's just not well done. They could use a more basic photo and video area, and then offer up some kind of search or tag/category feature to help narrow things down a lot more than they currently do.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away. In addition, the option labeled with the actual Adobe Flash logo did not allow me to jump ahead ever, even after the download bar was full.
  • They have dates on the couple most recent additions, and then they disappear. It's tough to get a good sense of how consistent they are with updates.

Bottom Line

Some decent content here, but there are a few site choices that really hold them back.

Bear Films offers up some nice videos overall. They all fit in quite well with the theme, and there's a decent amount to see. Updates do come, though they can be a little slow at times. The things that really hold them back are the lack of video downloads, the lagging quality, and the poor navigation and design. Any one of them on their own is definitely a bummer, but the three together add up to a pretty big deal that just makes the site a lot less fun than it could be. If they could redesign everything and rethink their options, they have a nice base of content that could be better utilized.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive gay scenes featuring larger, hairier, older men in solo photo galleries and hardcore videos.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available (only individual pictures).

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~50KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from average to large.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 20-40.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.
Stories.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 600 x 400

Streaming Player: 
Two medium flash options.
Must download to jump around.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates in last seven days. Photos are not dated, while videos are generally updated weekly (inconsistently).


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-23-13 BananaGuide 70 of 100
02-04-13 Gay Demon 79 of 100
12-09-12 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
09-14-10 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
10-17-13 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 78.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-20-14