Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bang Bang Boys Review
Last Update: 07-09-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bang Bang Boys

Pay Site

This gay site is filled to the rim with really handsome guys, so whether you're gay or a gal who loves looking at beautiful men...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about bangbangboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring  recurs at $19.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 06-23-14.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-15-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 383+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1920x1080 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2200k, 1280x720 (dl or stream)
Notes: Downloadable movies appear to require latest Real Player and are DRM protected. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available on streaming; older movies may have smaller specs. DRM info can be found at Customer Service link.

Images

Quantity: 749+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (Some content may be exclusive to site.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 232 Models
Other: Blog, Men Live camshows, download-to-own videos, behind-scenes videos, video feeds, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2006
Facts Updated: 06-28-14
Listed Date: Dec '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-26-14 (as of 06-28-14)
Details: Usually two photo galleries per week and one video every 2 weeks.

Company Info

AEBN
88 Sites Listed
Partner: Gunz Blazing

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
07-09-2014
77.0
Maggie
09-09-2013
79.5
Spencer
01-20-2013
78.5
Vanessa
06-16-2012
79.0
Duke
10-25-2011
78.5
Maggie
12-16-2010
77.5
Spencer
05-14-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-13-2009
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bang Bang Boys Review by Vanessa Bang Bang Boys

Review by Vanessa

Released Jul 9, '14 , Written Jul 2, '14
Intro

Bang Bang Boys is a gay content site offering a nice-sized collection of video scenes and image galleries. The tour promises "the most mind-blowingly hot, straight and gay guys", all exclusively shot for your enjoyment. There is some question about actual exclusivity, but the member's area does offer more than 232 sexy male models in about 383 scenes and 750 image galleries, with new updates seemingly being added weekly. And now they're offering TBP member's a discounted prince of less than $15 bucks for the first month before recurring at $19.95 per month thereafter, which even then is down from the previous $29.95 monthly membership price tag.


The Pros

  Hardcore & Solo Content of Gay Men Having Sex.

This is my second time at this site and currently there are more than 323 well-built men masturbating and having sex. The content includes both pictures and videos separate, with videos running around 15-20 minutes in length.

  WMV/Flash Streams Available. HD Downaloads.

All videos can be viewed online in Flash or WMV format. 4-5 different quality options are also offered, some with bitrates up to 1800k. When they do offer it, the 1800k streams actually look nice (the lower quality ones just slightly better than average) and buffering times were very short for me.

HD downloads are offered in WMV format with bitrates around 2100k. Overall they look decent.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Model index and content that offers scene info/description information.
  • A bit of scene info is offered for most of the shoots.
  • HD videos are labeled as such.

The Cons

  Videos Don't Look As Great as They Should.

When it comes to the older scenes, everything here plays at 1800k. It's not looking bad, perse, but closer to just about average. The videos offered with HD specs but only 2000k bitrate speeds look a bit grainy as well. These days higher quality HD specs need to be delivered.

  Not Sure About Exclusivity.

While these are likely originally produced scenes, it's tough to say how much here is exclusive to just this site alone. The models/scenes may be found elsewhere.

  Not Enough Download Options.

Your only download here is a WMV file with no options in terms of quality or anything else. Alternate formats would be helpful.

  Content is Likely Rotated.

Considering Maggie counted more than 349 videos during her review here about 10 months ago and the current count is just somewhat more than that, I think its safe to bet that Bang Bang Boys is not adding new scenes as often as they say they are, but rather rotating content through. And the fact that the HD scenes are intermixed throughout the archive further verifies this notion.

Minor Negatives:

  • Limited model bio information. I think most of these models are well-known pornstars that can be found on other sites in similar content.
  • No ZIPs are offered for the image sets.

Bottom Line

Sexy men in both hard and soft content with unfortunate lower HD specs.

During my initial review over 5 years ago now, I actually enjoyed Bang Bang Boys much more than I thought I was going to. Our site facts state that the content might not be exclusive, but I'd be willing to bet it's at least original. The amount of model and content information they give does make the content unique. There is a clear focus on Latin men, and all the men here are well-built, sexy model types. The content ranges from solo masturbation to sex with other men and groupsex. Room for improvement in terms of quality & quality consistency is now a major issue and I'd love to see some advancements there, if in fact, new content is coming in as promised.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Mostly DRM protected solo and hardcore pics/videos of gay, bi and straight men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.9MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(395MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
My Opinion: Unsure. Content appears to be produced by the site, but it's unclear whether you may be able to find it elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~100MB-300MB
JPG = ~100KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2100k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Just ok, but compression artifacts are noticeable.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of White and Black models, but most are Latin.
Mostly amateur to semi-pro looking.
Body types all fit and muscular.

Model Info: 
323 models total.
Ages ~18-35.

Other Content: 
Bonus content & feeds.

Other Details: 
Some Condoms used.
Favorites folder.
Member ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Average picture clarity.
No zip files available.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 853 x 1280
Archives = 600 x 900
Most images in portrait.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large Flash/WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Different quality options offered.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Date stamps show new scenes coming in weekly but there is some question to the reality of this.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 9, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-09-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-22-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
03-04-14 BananaGuide 70 of 100
08-02-12 Gay Demon 75 of 100
04-06-14 Rabbit's Reviews 80 of 100
Average Score: 76.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-09-14