Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Asia Movie Pass 83.5
2. Asian Prego 76.0
3. Asian Ropes 71.0
4. Flip 18 68.5

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Hog Tied 88.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. Wired Pussy 88.0
6. Device Bondage 87.0
7. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
8. The Training Of... 86.5
9. Ken Marcus 84.0
10. House Of Gord 84.0
11. Public Disgrace 84.0
12. Infernal Restra... 84.0
13. Wasteland 84.0
14. Men In Pain 84.0
15. Restrained Eleg... 83.5

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2284 Sites
2. Bizarre - 284 Sites
3. Spanking - 139 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Asian Ropes Review
Last Update: 07-04-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Asian Ropes

Pay Site

This site features lovely Asian women in a variety of rope bondage situations.


Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: All FetishesAsian Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about asianropes.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (2 days, recurs $34.95/mo.)

Verified 07-11-14 with Asian Prego (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 148+ DVDs (approx. 100 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 640x480 (downloadable)

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: 40 bonus scenes
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2007
Facts Updated: 07-04-11
Listed Date: Apr '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Details: Count unchanged since Jan. 2012

Company Info

Asia Movie Pass
5 Sites Listed
Partner: Asia Movie Pass Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

71.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-19-2011
71.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Asian Ropes Review by Maggie Asian Ropes

Review by Maggie

Released Feb 19, '11 , Written Feb 11, '11
Intro

Asian Ropes is a DVD site featuring videos of extreme Asian bondage. These scenes are fully-downloadable and fully-kinky. The videos in this collection come from popular DVDs with sexy Asian amateurs and porstars tying each other up and enjoying punishment and pleasure.


The Pros

  Good-sized niche collection.

Asian Ropes currently has 148 DVDs online. All of these are full-length DVDs, at around 100 minutes long each. It's impressive to find this many scenes on a site with niche content like this. These are authentic Asian movies, complete with foreign language on the boxcovers. The girls are tied up with ropes and handcuffs and then played with. Ball gags, bukkake, drill vibrators, forceful blowjobs, and sex are a few of the kinky activities you'll find here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Members of Asian Ropes get access to four bonus sites with plenty more hot Asian content to enjoy.

The Cons

  No video viewing options.

The videos are only available as downloadable full-length wmvs. There are no other formats, no other quality settings, and no streaming option. No clips either.

  No browse tools.

This is a very basic set-up. The videos are listed in what appears to be the order they were added and that is it. There's nothing else, no model index, no categories, no sort options. I'm really surprised to find such a simple layout for the site. A lot of work is needed.

  No update info.

None of the content is dated and there's no update log. There's a list of updates on the tour but those might be network updates, I'm not really sure. Either way, it looks like at best Asian Ropes is getting one new movie a month, which isn't near often enough.

Minor Negatives:

  • None of the content here is exclusive. If you've spent much time perusing Asian hardcore DVDs in the past, you may recognize a lot of the scenes here.
  • As is usually the case on hardcore Japanese movie sites, the genitals and insertions are censored.
  • No info is provided for any of the scenes. They don't include a description, preview pics, a model list, or anything more than a small boxcover.

Bottom Line

With a complete lack of user-friendliness and no stand out features, I'd pass.

Asian Ropes was quite a disappointment. The site isn't user-friendly in the least. It's just a bunch of videos tossed onto the site. Quality is average, quantity was OK but not great either. For $30 a month, I want more. The multi-site access is the only thing that actually makes it stand out. That and the not exactly common niche. Even if you're a big fan of Asian bondage, there have to be better options out there.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive DVDs featuring Japanese bondage, punishment, and sex.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 3
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.8MB/sec.
Browser: 800KB/sec.
(1.0GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. These are DVDs that may be found on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~1.0GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All Asian models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Bonus videos.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Chinese.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
83 Lionheart (47) 0 03-28-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"PU/TBP links to site do not work."
08-31-12 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-18-14 Rabbit's Reviews 44 of 100
Average Score: 44.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-04-11