Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Ladyboys Heaven 80.5
2. Asian Candy Sho... 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Asian Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. JAV HD 85.0
3. Idols 69 85.0
4. Action JAV 84.0
5. Asia Movie Pass 83.5
6. Maiko XXX 83.0
7. Nuru Massage 83.0
8. J Sex Network 83.0
9. The Black Alley 82.5
10. I Am Trouble 82.5
11. 88 Square 82.5
12. Soapy Massage 82.0
13. JAV Model 82.0
14. Long Mint 82.0
15. Shemale Japan 82.0

View All : Asian Sites
Related Niches

1. European - 388 Sites
2. Latina - 189 Sites
3. Indian - 69 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Asian Candy Shop Review
Last Update: 06-15-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Asian Candy Shop

Pay Site

This site features those really lovely Asian women in a variety of down and nasty scenes for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Asian Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about asiancandyshop.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $35.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (6 months, recurs $24.95/mo.)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 41+ DVDs (approx. 2 hrs. min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4000k, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats/sizes are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 313+ Galleries (avg. 112 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (advertised as exclusive but the videos are DVD content found on other sites).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 75 Models
Other: 435 total scenes, blog.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2012
Facts Updated: 05-28-14
Listed Date: Oct '12

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-28-14 (as of 05-28-14)
Details: Calendar log. About 2 video updates and 1 photoset update per week.

Company Info

All Asian Media
2 Sites Listed
Partner: All Asian Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-15-2014
77.5
Maggie
03-27-2013
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Asian Candy Shop Review by Spencer Asian Candy Shop

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 15, '14 , Written Jun 6, '14
Intro

Asian Candy Shop is our site up for review today, and as you can probably guess, this site features Asian women of all kinds. There are Thai girls, Vietnamese girls, Japanese girls, and more I'm sure. You can find anything from solo to hardcore action as well, and there doesn't seem to be any real rhyme or reason as to what type of content they'll throw up. They don't appear to be a part of any network, so you can grab your single-site membership here for $25 per month.


The Pros

  Decent-sized site.

The site was larger than I was expecting here at least. I wouldn't call it huge, especially since they break scenes up into several updates quite often, but they're off to an okay start for now. Expect over 400 video scenes up, and over 300 photo galleries as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The Asian theme is just unique enough to help them stand out from the crowd a little bit. There's a ton of variety here, so you may not like it all, but they stick to the niche pretty consistently.
  • Updates come in fairly regularly here. I don't know that there's a set schedule or anything, but expect several new additions per week.
  • Photos come in three sizes and three zip files which is a nice set of options.

The Cons

  Many scenes are broken into parts.

This one annoys me for several reasons. Number one is that it makes the site seem larger than it actually is; when there are 55 pages of scenes, but many of them take up three updates, it cuts the total number down by over half! Number two is for ease of viewing as you have to download, sort, and open several video files just to see one full scene. Lastly is for navigation as it just adds to the clutter and makes things more difficult to sort through at times.

  Quality isn't great.

The newer scenes come in HD, and they've made a bump to full 1080p HD lately. They don't look bad, though they're still definitely not top tier by any means. Beyond that, things look even worse for the older content, which all comes in SD and makes the site feel pretty dated at times.

  Navigation could be better.

I kinda touched on this one earlier as a lot of the navigation issues have to do with the splitting up of scenes. But even beyond that, more could be done. To start off, they do have a simple category filter at least which is a nice start. However, with only ten "scenes" per page (oftentimes it's links to ten clips, but maybe only four actual scenes), it takes a long time to get through all 55 pages of their content.


Bottom Line

Just a so-so site at this point with some okay content, but not too much exciting.

Asian Candy Shop feels like an older site in all honestly, even though it's not that old at all. Most of this probably stems from the content itself, especially the older stuff on here, as the scenes can feel rather dated at times. They stick with the Asian theme well enough, and updates are coming, but more can definitely be done here. They only made it to HD-level videos recently, so hopefully more of those will continue to come. Other things like navigation, and the fact that scenes are broken up into parts, definitely takes away from the overall feeling here too. All in all, I'd just be looking for something more unique and modern here to really grab anyone's attention.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring Asians in anything from solo to hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(251MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~350KB
ZIP = 10MB-75MB
MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly Asian models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1600 x 1062
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 15, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-15-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-31-14 Mr. Porn 76 of 100
04-16-14 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
04-02-13 FreeOnes 7 of 10
10-23-12 I Love Ethnic Women 80 of 100
10-09-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.6 of 10
07-10-14 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 78.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-15-14