Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. APD Nudes 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Met Art 95.0
3. Hegre Art 94.0
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. The Life Erotic 89.0
13. Explicite Art 89.0
14. Erotic Beauty 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 512 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » APD Nudes Review
Last Update: 04-05-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

APD Nudes

Pay Site

This site features "alluring, passionate, desirable nudes" all for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about apdnudes.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $24.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (3 months, recurs $19.95/mo.)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-17-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 180+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1200x700 (streaming)
Notes: Downloadable movies can be ordered in several formats (wmv, flv, etc.) and are zipped. Beware: Restrictions on downloads apply.

Images

Quantity: 463+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (All original content; may be exclusive to site.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: 99 Models.
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2009
Facts Updated: 04-05-12
Listed Date: Dec '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-01-12 (as of 04-05-12)
Details: advertises at least 4 photoset or video updates per week.

Company Info

APD NUDES.com
1 Site Listed
Partner: APD Nudes Cash

Important
  • owner verifies there is no download limit, but instructions on download queue gives restrictions on time, how many, etc. Download managers not allowed. Statement in Terms does not give specific download limits but gives this caution: "If downloading practices are determined to be overly aggressive, abusive, or excessive, owner reserves the right to terminate this license o


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
07-12-2010
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
APD Nudes Review by Spencer APD Nudes

Review by Spencer

Released Jul 12, '10 , Written Jul 6, '10
Intro

APD Nudes is up for review today, and this is a pretty simple nude photography site that has been online just around a year or so. They do offer some videos as well, though the numbers are much smaller as they really focus on the photos. They find 18-25 year olds overall and have them pose nude in pretty typical photography setups. There are some nice outdoor shoots, but a lot of it is done indoors as well. Since it's not huge, they only charge $15 a month for access, which isn't too bad at all.


The Pros

  Photos look great.

Technically, they're put together well and are quite large. Lighting is usually pretty good, and the colors look nice as well. There's a bit of airbrushing to be seen, usually on their faces, but it wasn't overdone.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content seems to be all-exclusive here from what I can tell. They don't really mention it either way, but you would assume.
  • The updates are a little hard to figure out, mostly because I couldn't find any dates for content that's already up. However, they do post the upcoming updates, and those come nearly daily for photos.
  • The $15 price tag is nice to see since it's not a huge site. You can get in for much lower than most places.
  • There's fully customizable personal section of the site. You can save favorite models, sets, or individual photos, and then organize them however you like.

The Cons

  Not a very large site.

At a bit over 225 photo galleries, and around 30 videos, this one isn't huge for now. Hopefully those update dates are correct, and they are really growing pretty quickly.

  Very slow downloads.

As they mention, you can only have one download going at a time, and that one download is usually quite slow. At best I got up to 1/30th of our max speed, but the average speeds were even slower than that. Large zip files were going to take over an hour, and our connection is pretty fast. It also caused problems for the streaming video, which had a ton of buffering.

  Site usability is a little weird.

They have javascript links setup here, which work fine, but they don't allow you to manage your own windows. I like to open galleries in their own page, which you can't do manually, but actually happens automatically through their scripting (whether you want it to or not). This leads to some confusion and annoyances in my opinion.

Minor Negatives:

  • The whole look and feel of the design here isn't too exciting. It's all black with white text, and there's just not much personality there.
  • The videos are streaming only, which is a bummer in itself. On top of that, as I mentioned above, the videos buffered a lot for me due to the slow server or connection. This made them almost unwatchable.

Bottom Line

A simple site with some nice content, though it wasn't my favorite photography site.

APD Nudes offers up some decent content at a nice price, and basically gets the job done in most areas. The site is a little plain, but it works well, and you can tell that they've put a lot of thought into things. The photos look pretty nice overall, and are obviously large and put together well. While some of the girls looked great, and you can find some gems for content, overall it just didn't keep my interest as much as some other similar sites do. I won't harp on it much, since you may feel differently, but I thought it deserved mentioning. I'd love to see a beefed up navigation setup and design, much quicker downloads, downloadable videos (and just more videos overall), and I guess just more content. It's a nice little diversion from the norm we see day in and day out, even if it wasn't my favorite nude photography site in the world.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable sets featuring artsy nude photography with generally solo women posing for you both indoors and outdoors.

Download Managers: 
Not really.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 50KB-200KB/sec. (varied)
(361MB zip file, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~3MB
ZIP = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
52 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft to loud music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Moderate airbrushing seen.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3500 x 2333
Archives = 2500 x 1667
Most images in portrait.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
10+ second buffer.
Lots of buffering.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
I don't see any dates for posted content. However, upcoming schedule shows five new photosets in the coming week.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 7
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
65 Drooler (218) 7 12-12-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (7)

Comment Title / Date
"Well represented on other sites"
08-07-13 (0 Replies)
"Slow - 1 set per hour"
03-24-13 (5 Replies)
"Price Reduction"
01-10-13 (1 Reply)
"Not a good experience!"
09-01-12 (3 Replies)
"Current status of downloads"
02-23-12 (0 Replies)
"PHOTO ZIP FILES HAVE BEEN REMOVED!!!"
05-14-10 (9 Replies)
"Access Persistently Denied"
03-06-10 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (7)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-22-13 Adult Reviews 8 of 10
01-01-13 Porn Inspector 4.4 of 5
10-19-12 FreeOnes 8.3 of 10
09-28-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.3 of 10
01-31-13 Porn Reviews 72 of 100
04-27-12 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
Average Score: 80.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-05-12