Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Angela Sommers 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 89.0
2. Club Sandy 88.0
3. 4 Real Swingers 86.5
4. Kelly Madison 86.0
5. MistressT.net 86.0
6. Rachel Aziani 86.0
7. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
12. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
13. Peter North 84.0
14. Janessa Brazil 84.0
15. Dawn's Place 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3597 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Angela Sommers Review
Last Update: 02-01-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Angela Sommers

Pay Site

This is the official site of hot adult star, Angela Sommers, where she shares photos and other content with her fans.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about angelasommers.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.86 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $64.87 (3 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.00 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-21-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 24+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1440x1080 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2000k, 960x540 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 77+ Galleries (avg. 25 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Bandwidth limited mentioned in FAQ but no exact figure given.).
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds, blog.
Other: Live webcam, diary, friend pics, forum, webcam archives, stories.
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2011
Facts Updated: 12-29-11
Listed Date: Dec '11

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-29-11 (as of 12-29-11)
Details: Avg. of 1 photoset/video update per week.

Company Info

Angela Sommers Co.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Angela Sommers Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-01-2012
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Angela Sommers Review by Spencer Angela Sommers

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 1, '12 , Written Jan 26, '12
Intro

Angela Sommers is up for review today, and this is a solo pornstar type site featuring a pretty hot blonde woman. They don't give a ton of info on her, but she's been seen on sites such as Playboy and Twistys, so I'd call her more of a internet star than a video porn star. This site is rather new and features mostly solo action, along with some girl/girl sets as well. $25 a month gets you in the door, but no network access or anything similar that I can find.


The Pros

  Exclusive solo content.

If you like our girl Angela here, this is one of the few places you can get exclusive content of her, especially as the site continues to grow. Hopefully it will turn into a nice repository of scenes featuring Angela, who's pretty damn hot.

  Updates come regularly.

They really need more content here as fast as possible, and they're doing well with offering consistent updates at this point. Most weeks seem to bring two new photo sets and one new video which isn't too bad for a solo site.

Other Good Stuff:

  • She has a nice archive of webcam shows, even up to pretty recent dates, so I assume that she does them regularly which is great to see.

The Cons

  Needs some growth still.

This is a very new, and very small, site here. They currently offer around 77 photo galleries and 24 videos, which just isn't a ton to see. Updates are coming, but it'll take some time to get to any larger numbers. Even in a year, she'll have less than 100 video scenes.

Minor Negatives:

  • The link to her blog just takes you to some video site, so I'm not sure why it's even listed there.
  • While she does have a diary available in her free area, it's also filled with pretty generic news, which makes up most of the posts.
  • I don't see her on the current cam schedule, though it looks like she does regular shows at least!
  • They do offer HD video, but only as a streaming option. The downloads seem to be offered in SD only unfortunately.

Bottom Line

An okay start here that should get better with time as long as they keep pushing forward.

Angela Sommers is a pretty new site, so it's tough to get a good idea of where they're at currently. The scenes are okay, but I'd love to see the HD carried through to the downloads. The updates are coming in nicely, though I'd love to see more videos added in proportion. Interaction is okay, but could also be beefed up (or at least more info given, such as her cam show). It'll take some time for everyone to get in a groove here I think, but hopefully they can push forward and give Angela a great site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring a hot blonde pornstar named Angela Sommers playing with herself and some girlfriends.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.8MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(570MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~25MB
MP4 = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
It looks like she does regular cam shows, but I don't see her on the schedule currently.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Solo blonde pornstar site.
No bio info given.

Model Info: 
Solo girl site.
Various female girlfriends.
Based in USA.

Other Content: 
Small forum.
Twitter (in free area).

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1400 x 933
Archives = 1126 x 750
Most images in portrait.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-11-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.6 of 10
01-29-12 Rabbit's Reviews 69 of 100
Average Score: 77.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-01-12