Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. WCP Club 85.5
2. Joy Bear 79.5
3. Filthy And Fist... 78.0
4. Porn XN 77.5
5. Anabolic.com 68.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 570 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Anabolic.com Review
Last Update: 10-23-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Anabolic.com

Pay Site

Anabolic.com is the latest version of the Anabolic site which features extreme hardcore videos for those who like it hard and raw.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Extreme PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about anabolic.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $74.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-27-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 855+ Scenes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1600k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x360 (streaming)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 700k, 400x300 (downloadable)
Notes: Specs vary on some videos.

Images

Quantity: 85+ Galleries (avg. 75 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 614 Pornstars
Other: 38 behind-the-scenes videos.
Dates

Site Launched: 2007
Facts Updated: 10-23-12
Listed Date: Aug '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-23-12 (as of 10-23-12)
Details: Two videos added per day.

Company Info

Manica Media S.L.
18 Sites Listed
Partner: Anabolic Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

68.5
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-11-2010
68.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Anabolic.com Review by Vanessa Anabolic.com

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 11, '10 , Written Mar 5, '10
Intro

Those of you into hardcore porn DVDs may already be familiar with Anabolic. It's a Gonzo porn studio that was founded in the early 1990's by Christopher Alexander. But enough with the history lesson, Anabolic.com is where you'll find more than 572 video scenes from Anabolic films as well as scenes from other studio films. I was surprised how different the member's area is from the tour. Obviously so much that I found it worth mentioning here, in the opening paragraph. Updates are shown daily, but numbers don't seem to add up when it comes to actual growth. And finally, a membership is quite expensive at almost $35 bucks per month, but at least another couple of sites are included with that price.


The Pros

  Original Anabolic Studio Content.

I checked on a few of the major Video sites and didn't see Anabolic as one of the studios listed. Which likely means a lot of the video scenes listed here are unique to Anabolic.com. Currently there are more than 570 video scenes listed offering everything from Anal to Gonzo, teens, toys, rough sex and more.

  Model Index & Advanced Browse Feature.

Although neither of these features are impressive or dynamic, they do at least exist. Models are listed in alphabetical order on a number of pages. I should mention though, if they have more than one seen they will be listed more than once.

The advanced search feature lets you browse by one, or a combination of: Title, category, and/or actor.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Stream & download options include full-length files or a series of shorter clips. Downloads give the choice of WMV or MPEG formats.
  • Even with only one channel being present, download speeds were super quick, reaching speeds at times up to 2MB/sec.
  • Behind the scenes content available.
  • Additional site access is included.

The Cons

  Quality Varies & is Lacking Overall.

You'd think a site offering its own Studio content would want to showcase it in the best light possible...you would think. Bitrate speeds hover around 800k at best, and are often times even lower than that. The quality is way below average for studio porn content, and paysite video content in general.

  Site Design Needs Work.

Don't let the tour fool you. The member's area page design looks nothing like the tour. Instead it's a basic black screen with white tables & text. Main browsing is done by update or model. I find it odd that you can browse by title using the advanced search feature but there are no titles listed for browsing, or on the content itself. Overall the design is not fluid and it is easy to get lost between all the different pages of content without the ability to select a page to view (previous & next being your only options).

Minor Negatives:

  • Content is dated as if new video scenes were being added daily. Based on our content counts, however, the actual addition of new content is no where near the mark for them to actually be updating daily.
  • No ZIPS are offered for the image sets. The quality and sizing of the images themselves ranges and is overall average & below. It's not even clear where these images come from as no info is given.
  • Limited scene info. Again, for a Studio offering it's own content, it is surprising to me that they only give short, 1-2 sentence set-ups for each scene.

Bottom Line

Quality & design are lacking too much to make it worth the $.

Plain & simple Anabolic.com is way overpriced for what it offers. The site design set-up, quality and consistency leaves a lot to be desired. Lack of model, detailed scene info, broken links & images, all of it just leaves behind a bad taste. Even though I didn't find Anabolic Studio content on other DVD sites, I don't see enough here to justify the monthly costs. You're better off going out and buying the DVD if there is a scene you really want to see.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore DVD scenes in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Can't pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.8MB/sec.
Browser: 1.8MB/sec.
(110MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Some content may be exclusive as advertised.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
MPEG = ~140MB
WMV = ~140MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Behind the scenes videos.
Bonus site access.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Music in most videos.
User ratings.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro level.
Some sets are airbrushed/touched up.
Good lighting in most images.
Older sets are simple screen-caps.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 667 x 1000
Archives = 750 x 563
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Below average, pixilated quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No new image content since Sept. 2009.
Date stamps show daily video updates.
(actual growth of the site doesn't add up).


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 6
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
50 CravinBallz 0 10-08-10
50 audrina69 (2) 0 10-05-10
65 Darrow (8) 1 03-11-10
68 ClownPrince (7) 2 06-02-08
51 TheAssMan (0) 0 01-12-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (6)

Comment Title / Date
"BEWARE!!!"
10-14-13 (2 Replies)
"warning"
03-12-13 (1 Reply)
"Ripoff warning"
04-30-12 (5 Replies)
"Could use mayor improvements"
07-01-09 (0 Replies)
"Number of full movies?"
01-07-09 (0 Replies)
"Actually not a bad site..."
01-06-09 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (6)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-15-14 Mr. Porn 83.5 of 100
05-25-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
07-31-12 Adult Reviews 8 of 10
06-04-12 Porn Reviews 74 of 100
04-11-12 Porn Castle 70 of 100
03-19-12 Porn Paysites .net 72 of 100
02-23-12 FreeOnes 8 of 10
02-03-12 TheTongue.net 90 of 100
05-22-13 Rabbit's Reviews 75 of 100
Average Score: 78.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-23-12