Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Amazing Astrid 74.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. MistressT.net 86.0
3. Rachel Aziani 86.0
4. Club Sandy 85.5
5. Naughty Alysha 85.0
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Dawn's Place 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Peter North 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. Jonni Darkko XX... 84.0
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Janessa Brazil 84.0
15. LeLu Love 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3458 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1041 Sites
3. Webcams - 498 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 125 Sites

View All : Niches

Amazing Astrid

Pay Site

This is the website home of tall blonde and fetishist, Astrid, who loves showing off and sharing things of all sorts with her friends.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Legs and NylonsAll Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about amazingastrid.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.99 (3 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $100.00 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 90+ Scenes (approx. 8 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1440x1080 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 4100k, 1440x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 5000k+, 1440x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos are zipped for downloading. Formats are for latest movies; streaming can be resized in browser and mobile formats are also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 199+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Bio, 449 photosets of other Models, blog
Dates

Site Launched: 2003
Facts Updated: 10-08-14
Listed Date: Sep '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-23-14 (as of 10-08-14)
Details: Only the videos are dated. New content added every month. Unsure of the actual update schedule. Most updates are of other girls. Most recent update was in July.

Company Info

Gecko Publishing
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Astrid's Angel Cash

Important
  • Newer galleries are hi-res. The video count includes other girls.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-01-2014
74.5
Spencer
10-24-2012
78.5
Duke
04-30-2010
79.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Amazing Astrid Review by Maggie Amazing Astrid

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 1, '14 , Written Oct 27, '14
Intro

Amazing Astrid is the website of 52 year old busty hottie Astrid. She's a British amateur model who loves stockings and shares her own personal galleries, as well as those of her friends, here on her site. Members can enjoy her galleries and videos for $30 a month.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

These are all exclusive photos and videos of the lovely Astrid and her friends. The ladies clearly love their lingerie, especially their stockings, with lots of galleries dedicated to their lovely legs and feet. You'll see them posing in solo scenes, as well as masturbating, and the occasional girl-girl set. It's a sexy collection with all original material.

  Some high definition video.

In recent years, Astrid also began including high definition in her videos. These are mp4s that play at 3000k and are 1280 x 720. While they may not be the very sharped HD ever, they were a solid upgrade for the site and the result is some good-looking amateur video.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • There are a few options for viewing the videos. Each scene can be streamed using Flash and downloaded as a mp4, flv, wmv, and mp4 for iPod.

The Cons

  Not a huge site.

Astrid's site has 90 videos and 199 photo galleries, which isn't bad for a solo amateur site but it's still not a ton. So much of the material here features Astrid's friends instead of herself, so those hoping for a lot of Astrid may be disappointed.

  No recent updates.

It's been over three months since the last update here. Things have been hit or miss in the past, so it's possible they'll come back again, but I can't say for sure.

  No interaction with Astrid.

She has a link to a blog but it's currently broken. There are no camshows or forums either, leaving users with a lot less personality than I was expecting.

  Basic navigation.

All of the scenes are listed in the order they were added, with no other options for sorting or filtering. There are no categories, search tools, or indexes to help get around the site.

Minor Negatives:

  • Content quality is mixed. While Astrid's latest videos do include some high definition, her older movies remain at standard def.

Bottom Line

A hot set of softcore mature/stockings scenes with some recent update issues.

Amazing Astrid delivers a sexy collection of exclusive scenes that fans of mature models and stockings will enjoy. I was glad to see her HD videos and hopefully updates will pick back up and we'll see more in the future. Some interaction with Astrid is needed here, along with those updates which are currently lacking. For $30 a month, I'd expect to see more going on here. At this point, I'd wait and see if she makes her return. The collection is hot but the lack of activity is concerning.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of mature amateur model Astrid in solo and girlfriend galleries.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.7MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(450MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~400KB
ZIP = ~40MB
MP4 = ~200MB
WMV = ~100MB
FLV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are a little noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
52 yr old female.
Blond.
36d-24-34

Model Info: 
Solo girl site.
Some girlfriends.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1067
Archives = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No recent updates.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after May 1, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 05-01-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-28-14 FreeOnes 8.2 of 10
01-07-12 Rabbit's Reviews 69 of 100
Average Score: 75.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-01-14