Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Amazing Astrid 78.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Dawn's Place 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3567 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Amazing Astrid Review
Last Update: 02-10-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Amazing Astrid

Pay Site

This is the website home of tall blonde and fetishist, Astrid, who loves showing off and sharing things of all sorts with her friends.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Legs and NylonsAll Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about amazingastrid.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.99 (3 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $100.00 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 81+ Scenes (approx. 8 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1900k, 750x576 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 750x576 (in-browser)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 2000k, 750x576 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos are zipped for downloading. Mobile MP4 format also offered. Specs may vary. The latest five videos are 1280x720 with bit-rates around 4500k.

Images

Quantity: 198+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: 309 Astrid's Angels galleries, 47 guest galleries, blog
Dates

Site Launched: 2003
Facts Updated: 02-10-13
Listed Date: Sep '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-04-13 (as of 02-10-13)
Details: Only the videos are dated. New content added every month. Unsure of the actual update schedule. Most updates are of other girls. Looks like only four updates of Astrid content in the last 11 months.

Company Info

Gecko Publishing
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Astrid's Angel Cash

Important
  • Newer galleries are hi-res. The video count includes other girls.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
10-24-2012
78.5
Duke
04-30-2010
79.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Amazing Astrid Review by Spencer Amazing Astrid

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 24, '12 , Written Oct 16, '12
Intro

Amazing Astrid is up for review today, and this looks like it started off as a solo site featuring a 50-ish year old blonde woman showing off her body with a focus on stockings and nylons and such. Since then, she's branched out and added some Astrid's Angels to the mix, which are basically "friends" of hers who now make up a majority of the updates here. They follow the same pattern for types of content, but you're losing that solo site feel for sure. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is a bit high for a single site like this.


The Pros

  Exclusive mature nylon scenes.

They don't actually push the niche aspect a ton in the tour (that I saw, at least), but it's definitely there. Whether you're looking at Astrid, or her friends, there's a big focus on older models wearing pantyhose, stockings, etc. Most of the scenes are solo in nature, but take a look through the tour and see if you like what they offer.

  Newer videos come in HD.

The newer videos are looking decent these days at least. They come in high definition, and don't look anything like the amateur videos of the past did. I assume all new videos coming out at this point will be in HD which is okay by me!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • Though Astrid may not update any content of herself any more, the other sections do update pretty regularly. I think guest galleries update weekly, and guest videos update every 1-2 weeks.

The Cons

  Confusing collection of a solo girl site and too many guest galleries.

I think this started out as mostly a solo site. I say "I think" because none of her content seems to be dated at this point unfortunately. However, all of the new content comes from Astrid's Angels, or her guests; I'm honestly not even sure what the difference is between them. It makes the site pretty confusing overall. Things are kinda separated, but more could be done to differentiate one section from another in my opinion.

  Design and navigation need work.

The site is pretty plain overall, which doesn't help the whole situation here. In the photos, there are three different sections for Astrid, her Angels, and the guests. The videos aren't separated out at all, and I can hardly read the font they use for the video titles to know what is what. There's nothing in the way of a search feature, so you're kinda stuck with the lackluster setup they've got going.

Minor Negatives:

  • I'm not sure what the point is here exactly, but all their videos come in zip files that need to be downloaded fully. It doesn't really save that much space, and definitely makes for some extra work to just watch a simple video.
  • All of their pictures here follow a very specific pattern to their file names. They're all just renamed to be numbers, which means if you want to save pics from different sets, you will run into files of the same name. Even the zip files and video files have the exact same names for each set.
  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.

Bottom Line

With some okay content, this could be fun, but the site needs a redesign in my opinion.

Amazing Astrid is a little odd in the mix of content overall, so it's hard for me to give a concise review at this point. As a solo site, I think it's fallen a bit behind the times since Astrid's content seems to be a bit older and not updating. So she's expanded into offering other girl's content as well, but even that's confusing with this angels and guests area (what's the difference?). Things need to be separated out more, first off. Second, we need to get dates on all the content here, so we know what's new and what's old. If she could clean things up a bit and make things more clear and consistent, I think this could be fun long term as the content is interesting and pretty unique.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring a 50-ish blonde woman showing off her solo scenes, plus those of some of her guests/friends, with a lean towards stockings, nylons, and mature solo content.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.0MB/sec.
Browser: 700KB/sec.
(442MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Not sure about the guest galleries though.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~400KB
ZIP = ~40MB
MP4 = ~200MB
WMV = ~100MB
FLV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are a little noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of a solo site (50-ish female, blonde) plus lots of guest galleries.

Other Content: 
Blog (updates around once a month with a few posts at a time).

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1067
Archives = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 photo gallery.
1 full video episode.
(photos of Astrid not dated, videos updated every 1-2 weeks on average, guest photos updated usually weekly)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-28-14 FreeOnes 8.2 of 10
01-07-12 Rabbit's Reviews 69 of 100
Average Score: 75.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-10-13