Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. ALS Scan 89.5
3. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
4. Erotic Beauty 89.0
5. The Life Erotic 89.0
6. Viv Thomas 88.0
7. Sex Art 87.0
8. Holly Randall 85.5
9. DOMAI 83.5
10. Eternal Desire 83.0
11. Rylsky Art 82.5
12. Stunning 18 82.5
13. Goddess Nudes 81.5
14. Club Pink Velve... 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Young Adults Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 93.5
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
5. Only Tease 91.5
6. Only Cuties 90.0
7. In Focus Girls 90.0
8. Team Skeet 89.5
9. ALS Scan 89.5
10. Mofos Network 89.5
11. Teen Mega World 88.0
12. Nubile Films 88.0
13. Teen Models 87.5
14. ATK Petites 87.0
15. Nubiles Porn 87.0

View All : Young Adults Sites
Related Niches

1. Panties - 79 Sites
2. Petite - 40 Sites
3. Cheerleaders - 13 Sites
4. Shaved - 13 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » ALS Scan Review
Last Update: 05-09-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

ALS Scan

Pay Site

ALS Scan, ALS meaning All Ladies Shaved, is a site dedicated to those of you who like young hot models who keep it bare down there.


Primary Niche: Young Adults
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexExtreme Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about alsscan.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99  Our Price $19.99 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 04-21-12.
Monthly: $29.99 (non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.99 (recurring)
1 Year: $129.99 (non-recurring)
Payment: BitCoins, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 1,200+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 4100k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple formats/bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 1,745+ Galleries (avg. 200 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive, but much may be sold on CD).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 300+ Models
3rd Party: Yes, live cams
Other: Blog, huge archive of content from 2006-2012.
Dates

Site Launched: 1996
Facts Updated: 04-14-14
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-14-14 (as of 04-14-14)
Details: Daily updates of a photo set and/or video.

Company Info

HLP General Partner Inc.
18 Sites Listed
Partner: Met Art Money 2

Important
  • Download managers are allowed.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

89.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-09-2014
89.5
Vanessa
03-20-2013
89.0
Maggie
06-04-2012
89.0
Duke
08-29-2010
89.0
Spencer
09-17-2009
85.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
ALS Scan Review by Spencer ALS Scan

Review by Spencer

Released May 9, '14 , Written May 4, '14
Intro

Today we're going to take another look at ALS Scan, which has been serving up shaved women for our pervy pleasure since way back in 1996. It looks like they've been brought under the umbrella of the Met Art companies since I last saw them, and with that came a pretty nice redesign. They site feels much more fresh and current than it used to, which is no small feat for such a large site. They still offer up pretty similar content, but have definitely made moves to be more current here as well. Expect a lot of solo scenes as a whole, but hardcore content has made a big surge as well in recent years (plus there's always the old standby lesbian material). $20 gets you in the door thanks to a special discount setup for our users.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection; daily updates.

These guys are still alive and kicking after well over 15 years online, which is great to see. They still add something new every single day, which is no doubt how their collection got so large. There are over 1,700 photo galleries currently, plus over 1,200 videos up as well.

  Site looks/feels much more current than it used to.

The one thing I had stuck in my head on this site is how old and dated everything felt. Well that's no longer a problem. I'm not sure when it went down (I haven't seen the site in over four years), but it looks a ton better here. Even the content has a little more edge to it, giving it a more modern feel.

  Quality is great these days.

They've kept up with the quality as well, always pushing things forward as technology allows. Videos all come in 1080p (full HD!) at 10,000kbps and look pretty decent. Photos have always looked decent here, and the latest are bigger than ever, coming in at almost 5000 pixels wide.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Pictures come in three different sizes, plus three different zip files, which adds up to some great options for the photo galleries.
  • Videos are also offered in four MP4 options, plus a WMV and DivX as well as streaming.
  • They have an advanced search page available, and while it's not the best I've seen, I'm glad they've made attempts at some good navigation options with the large size.

The Cons

  Older quality is okay for the time, but still not great.

They definitely attempted to stay ahead of the curve in terms of quality, even for the older sets. And while they looked good at the time, they're nowhere near the quality we're used to seeing these days of course. With a site around so long, this kind of stuff is just expected.

  Not much scene info available.

For whatever reason, they don't really write much info about the scenes, so it can feel pretty impersonal at times. You just have to jump in and watch things for yourself, and hope that it fits the bill for what you were looking for.

Minor Negatives:

  • The default view for the photos goes to the most popular ones instead of the latest galleries for some reason. This isn't the case for the videos.

Bottom Line

A nice refresh here, with updated content, and still a ton of features and content.

It's hard to find fault with ALS Scan's advances up to this point. About the only real "flaw" is that their content is a little more vanilla than some newer sites today, but they combat that with a huge archive pretty nicely. Older content may not look as good, but that's expected as well. Otherwise you get some great numbers, daily updates, great quality, and good options all around here. There are a lot of other sites that can boast similarities, but they just don't have the longevity these guys have. I'm glad to see some nice upgrades here, and if you haven't checked it out in a while, it may be worth another look.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original pictures and videos with girls who are 100% shaved. Lots of solo sets, and quite a few lesbian and hardcore sets as well.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 5.4MB/sec.
(1.1GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.3MB
ZIP = ~250MB
DIVX = ~500MB
MP4 = ~1GB
WMV = ~600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 10000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Pretty nice overall, but not perfect.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
300+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Director's blog.
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4896 x 3264
Archives = 1400 x 950
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-2 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
3 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

100.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 52
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
100 LPee23 (13) 5 04-21-14
81 Abel Semen (3) 10 03-02-13
95 etomi (1) 1 11-18-12
97 rearadmiral (322) 10 07-20-12
85 skippy (42) 5 06-23-12
90 messmer (137) 26 04-24-11
82 artnoir (17) 12 08-20-10
91 turboshaft (24) 7 04-05-10
90 adrenalinrush (5) 3 02-09-10
94 GCode (101) 4 07-29-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (52)

Comment Title / Date
"ALS Scan for $14.99/month."
07-03-14 (0 Replies)
"WARNING: This site is affected by a Serious Virus"
11-24-13 (1 Reply)
"ALS Scan appears to have a summer special of $14.99."
08-21-13 (1 Reply)
"What's the deal here, with this 50% off promo email"
08-10-13 (7 Replies)
"Good Site"
07-31-13 (0 Replies)
"No video screenshots since site upgrade?"
07-22-13 (0 Replies)
"New Met-Art Network Update Is Live"
02-19-13 (15 Replies)
"Can't Sign Up"
09-13-12 (2 Replies)
"2 for 1 offer"
05-17-12 (1 Reply)
"Sales??"
03-13-12 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (53)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-04-14 Mr. Porn 83 of 100
08-18-14 FreeOnes 9 of 10
10-13-13 Porn Castle 88.7 of 100
09-28-13 Well Informed Decision 92.5 of 100
08-28-13 I Love Ethnic Women 88 of 100
04-24-13 Porn Adept 94 of 100
04-05-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.9 of 10
04-04-13 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
03-01-11 TheTongue.net 92 of 100
02-27-11 Porn Paysites .net 91 of 100
08-28-13 Rabbit's Reviews 89 of 100
05-14-13 Porn Reviews 89 of 100
01-16-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 91 of 100
Average Score: 90.1

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-09-14