Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Alex Boys 79.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Alex Boys Review
Last Update: 10-18-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Alex Boys

Pay Site

This site features hot young gay guys and lots of hardcore gay action, the way Alex likes it.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about alexboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (2 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $79.50 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Verotel

Videos

Quantity: 169+ Scenes (approx. 17 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4200k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats/sizes are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 367+ Galleries (avg. 130 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 234 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2001
Facts Updated: 09-26-14
Listed Date: Sep '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
09-25-14 (as of 09-26-14)
Details: The latest updates are dated. At least one video or photoset added every week. Average of six total updates per month.

Company Info

Alexboys International
1 Site Listed
Partner: Alex Bucks

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
10-18-2014
79.5
Vanessa
09-23-2013
80.5
Maggie
07-27-2012
80.0
Duke
07-03-2010
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Alex Boys Review by Spencer Alex Boys

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 18, '14 , Written Oct 10, '14
Intro

Alex Boys is our site up for review today, and they don't give you a ton of info about what they really offer, except for the previews of course. This seems to be a gay site that features pretty typical solo jackoff scenes, plus some one-on-one hardcore action as well. I can't really find any niche beyond that really, so you'll just have to take a look at the tour and see if you like the samples. Membership here is $25 a month, and I did not see any bonus network sites included with that.


The Pros

  Some fun gay scenes.

There's not a ton to write about them necessarily, but the scenes are fun enough here. There's a pretty even split between solo and hardcore scenes. The guys all have a similar look to them, which I'll call twink in a way (they're definitely younger), and they all look European to me. If you like what you see in the tour, you'll probably have fun here too.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • The downloads came in really quick here. They maxed out my download speeds using a download manager and even a single-channel browser download, which is impressive!

The Cons

  Quality could still be better.

The newest videos all come in HD, and it's actually better HD than they started with, but still nothing looks all that great here. I'd call their newest stuff average at best, and probably slightly below average honestly. The older stuff gets even worse of course, all the way down to SD videos on the very last page. Pictures could be larger as well, though they look fine enough.

Minor Negatives:

  • Updates come in regularly, but because they alternate each week with a photo set, then a video, they come in about half speed of what most sites do as a minimum.
  • I first entered my user/pass to the site, which bounced me to another page where I had to enter a user, pw, and verification image, and then I had to enter the same user/pw into my browser login box. For a while, I thought it was broken, but it's just a bit annoying in the end I guess.

Bottom Line

There's nothing really wrong here, but nothing really stands out as awesome either.

Alex Boys is one of those sites that's pretty tough to write about. they have an average (or slightly below average) amount of content, the quality is okay but not great, the updates are regular but slightly on the slow side, and even their site is pretty plain overall. The list just goes on in a similar fashion over and over. It's both good and bad, because while there's not much really bad about the site, there's not much that's really great either. If you like the preview scenes, you'll probably like what's inside as well. I guess I'd look for a few more updates to get their numbers up, even better quality, and a navigation redesign once their content numbers grow. It definitely works as it is for now, but it's just not all that unique in the end.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring younger guys in anything from solo to hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(947MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~40MB
WMV = 50MB-1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 7000k (older ones are 2000k)
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Videos don't require pw.
I had to enter my login info three different times for some reason.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1280 x 853
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(updates alternate between a photo and video set each week)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 18, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-18-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-08-14 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
01-02-12 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 78.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-18-14