Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. 18X Girls 85.0
2. Raunchy Twinks 80.0
3. Adult DVD Hits 80.0
4. Raw Vidz 79.5
5. Share Adult 72.5

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Wicked Pictures 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Evil Angel 85.0
10. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2235 Sites
2. High Def - 400 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Adult DVD Hits Review
Last Update: 05-18-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Adult DVD Hits

Pay Site

This site promises a good selection of high-quality DVDs in various porn categories for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about adultdvdhits.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $8.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Verified 12-05-12 with Adult DVD Hits.
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: SegPay

Videos

Quantity: 3,720+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1900k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1900k, 640x480 (streaming)

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2006
Facts Updated: 05-18-10
Listed Date: Jan '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Details: count unchanged since 2007.

Company Info

Deluxe Productions, Ltd.
6 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult DVD Hits Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-18-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Adult DVD Hits Review by Maggie Adult DVD Hits

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 18, '09 , Written Nov 13, '09
Intro

Adult DVD Hits is a video site promising "the most comprehensive adult dvd library available on the Internet." Their video archive offers hundreds of titles for unlimited streaming and downloading. They feature new releases of the hottest babes in porn from some of the biggest name studios out there. As is usually the case with sites like this, you can browse their entire list of movies before joining, something I highly recommend to see if Adult DVD Hits has what you're looking for.


The Pros

  Large site.

They've got a good-sized collection of content. Right now there are over 620 DVDs online and each DVD is full-length at around 90 minutes long. That's certainly enough to keep you busy for a while. The tour says the site has 3,720 videos which is somewhat misleading as that is the number of scenes they have, not actual DVDs. 620 videos is still great, though, just keep in mind it's not 3,700.

  Some good user features.

They've incorporated a few handy tools into their professional-looking site. You can browse by genre, studio, and director, and search by typing in an actress' name or the video title. There's also a top DVD list and an option to bookmark your favorite DVDs and scenes. Within each movie description, actress names are linked to their other scenes so it's easy to jump from one of her scenes to the next.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The design is clean and professional. Each page is thoughtfully laid out with attractive graphics and links. The whole package looks very nice.
  • Videos are offered in three quality settings for download.
  • List of included stars is included with each DVD and each scene.

The Cons

  Not sure about updates.

None of the material here is dated, so I can't be sure if or when updates come. We have a note in our database that the number of videos hasn't increased in some time, so it appears they are no longer updating. However, there's a note on their site that says "Last update 12 Nov 2009" (today), of course that could just be an auto-script running that. I'm really not sure if the site is updating.

  Non-exclusive content.

All of the content here is non-exclusive. That's not a huge deal since you should come to a site like this expecting as much. However, it becomes an issue in that since the content is unoriginal, they have to find somewhere else to stand out from the crowd. I'm not sure Adult DVD Hits does that.

  Needs stronger search tool.

They seem to be missing some important categories. They don't list blowjobs in their list of genres and when I typed blowjob into their keyword search (which only searches titles and actresses), no results came up. There are also no fetish or group-sex categories. With only sixteen categories online, they seem to be sticking to a rather limited selection of genres.

Minor Negatives:

  • Videos are only offered as wmvs. There are no other downloadable formats or streaming Flash options.
  • Video quality was just average. The scenes play at 1900k and are 640x480 in size. They look OK, but I don't feel they're quite up to par with the high resolution and high definition videos we're seeing on other sites these days.
  • Scene descriptions could be bulked up. "Sexy girls" isn't much of a description for a DVD.

Bottom Line

A fine video collection, with some fairly big weaknesses.

There's been an explosion in the world of video archive sites in the last few years, and Adult DVD Hits is up against some stiff competition. On its own Adult DVD Hits is a good site with a large collection of fine-quality videos, a nice design, and a reasonable price. However, when you stack it up against other video sites, it falls short in too many areas. They've got a lot of entertaining material and that's what we%u2019re all looking for, after all, but I have to admit that there are plenty of other sites out there with these same videos wrapped up in a much better package.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(560MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~560MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Scene bookmarks.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-16-10 Porn Inspector 3.7 of 5
Average Score: 74.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-18-10