Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
2. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
3. Gay DVD Empire 78.0
4. Mobile Adult Em... 77.0
5. Mobile Adult DV... 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top VOD Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
3. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
4. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
5. Gay Hot Movies 84.0
6. Hot Movies 84.0
7. Wanted List 82.5
8. Sugar VOD 81.5
9. Celebrity Movie... 81.0
10. Adult Video Lin... 80.0
11. GameLink Video ... 79.5
12. Gay Adult Renta... 79.0
13. John Thompson B... 79.0
14. Score On Demand 78.5
15. Best Femdom Vid... 78.5

View All : VOD Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2250 Sites
2. DVDs - 516 Sites
3. Mobile - 443 Sites
4. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Adult DVD Empire Review
Last Update: 07-03-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Adult DVD Empire

Pay Per View

This site offers a good selection of hardcore porn movies in a variety of niches for your viewing entertainment.


Primary Niche: Video On Demand
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about adultdvdempire.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $3.99 (15 minutes)
Credits: $9.99 (60 minutes)
Credits: $28.99 (240 minutes)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Multiple credit-purchase packages are available. A DVD E Unlimited premium plans offer trial, monthly, 3-mo. and 1 yr. billing. PPV and VOD download to rent or own options are offered; PPV movies range from $.08 to $.15 per min.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-21-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 85,328+ DVDs (approx. 150 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: Silverlight (in-browser), bit unknown, dim unknown (streaming)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple streaming bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 26,000+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (some VOD content is exclusive to this site).
Models: 5,362 Pornstars.
Other: Vidcaps, pornstar bios, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1998
Facts Updated: 06-17-14
Listed Date: May '10

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-16-14 (as of 06-17-14)
Details: Multiple movies added daily.

Company Info

Ravana, LLC
5 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Empire Cash

Important
  • Photosets are in Pornstar listings and are a mix of photos and vidcaps.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.0
excellent



Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
07-03-2014
85.0
Vanessa
11-17-2013
86.0
Maggie
10-22-2012
84.0
Duke
10-02-2011
88.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Adult DVD Empire Review by Spencer Adult DVD Empire

Review by Spencer

Released Jul 3, '14 , Written Jun 25, '14
Intro

Adult DVD Empire is up for review today, and we're mostly going to be taking a look at their Unlimited option right now. They have one section setup for the usual VOD service, where you buy credits for streaming minutes, but this one is a little different. $15 a month gets you access to their unlimited area, which boasts 26,000 DVDs (126,000 scenes) that you don't have to pay extra for thanks to a special discount for you guys. It's not nearly as large as the VOD section, but it's much more affordable. Expect pretty typical DVD material, meaning mostly hardcore porn action in a variety of categories.


The Pros

  Large collection!

Depending on which part of the site you're going to check out, the numbers will vary a bit, but they're quite high either way you look at it. With 25,000 DVDs included in the unlimited membership, and 85,000 DVDs available on a VOD setup, there's no shortage of porn here by any means!

  Decent search.

It's not the most advanced I've ever seen, but they're doing a pretty good job overall with the new search. There's a nice list of categories that you can add together in many different scenarios, and you can generally find what you're looking for easily enough. The only slight drawback is that it's not the largest collection of search terms, but it definitely gets the job done.

Other Good Stuff:

  • When you use their search to find specific types of scenes, say 69 or DP, the thumbnail previews of the videos default to that specific action so you know what you're getting. I'm not sure if this was luck or on purpose, but it's pretty cool!
  • They also still have their full PPV section running. You'll have to buy separate credits there to view that material, but you can get access to a ton more content that way as well.
  • You can view this content on your TV on their Roku channel if you have one at home already. Bring the porn to the big(ger) screen!

The Cons

  Quality could still be a bit better.

Even their HD videos aren't the best you'll ever see, and those don't make up the majority here. They're a little limited by the streaming nature of the site, but I think more can be done her in terms of quality still (especially for those that do come in HD).

  Streaming setup could be improved.

Considering you're stuck with streaming videos only, I wouldn't mind a more advanced streaming setup here. The one big glaring omission is some kind of fillmstrip navigation, which would help jumping around quite a bit. On top of that, when you view the whole DVD at once, they don't even break the scenes out easily, so you're stuck just jumping around hoping you find the right parts you want to see.

  No downloads available.

It's a little expected with the type of site they offer, but it still deserves a mention that there are no downloads generally here (unless you purchase an entire DVD I believe). So you'll have to keep your membership alive, or keep your credit bank filled, if you want to keep viewing the porn here.

Minor Negatives:

  • Unfortunately, I can't find any dates on the content, or any kind of update log here. You'll have to keep a close eye out to see if and when new content actually comes. They do advertise daily updates at least!

Bottom Line

Some decent additions/changes here, but they're limited by the DVD niche a bit.

Adult DVD Empire was smart to add the Unlimited package to their offerings here. It's almost two sites in one now, though you do have to have semi-separate memberships and package purchases going on I suppose. They offer most everything you'd expect from a DVD mega-site like this, though they're also limited by their content as well. Things like quality aren't as good as the exclusive sites, plus you're lacking downloads which may be an issue for some. It's not a site that'll be breaking new ground or really grabbing a ton of attention, but it's one of those solid workhorse sites that is great as a backup option when you just need a quick porn fix and want a lot of options to choose from.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
Some videos are labeled as HD, but no specs are available.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
A few random condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium/large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 3, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-03-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
99 Victorycreed (4) 6 03-04-12
85 rearadmiral (320) 0 07-27-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-17-14 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
03-01-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8 of 10
05-08-14 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
04-03-14 Rabbit's Reviews 69 of 100
Average Score: 83.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-03-14