Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Burning Angel 90.0
2. Fame Digital 90.0
3. Pride Studios 87.5
4. Fantasy Massage 87.5
5. Mile High Media 87.5
6. Active Duty 87.0
7. Next Door Studi... 87.0
8. Devils Film 86.5
9. Girlsway 86.0
10. Evil Angel 86.0
11. Girlfriends Fil... 85.0
12. Doghouse Digita... 85.0
13. TS Playground 85.0
14. Next Door Buddi... 85.0
15. Mike Adriano 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. William Higgins 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Pride Studios 87.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Active Duty 87.0
6. Next Door Studi... 87.0
7. Gay Room 87.0
8. English Lads 87.0
9. BF Collection 87.0
10. Staxus 86.0
11. Str8 Hell 86.0
12. Men.com 86.0
13. Sean Cody 86.0
14. Male Feet 4 U 85.0
15. College Dudes 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2307 Sites
2. Anal - 166 Sites
3. Fisting - 20 Sites
4. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Active Duty

Pay Site

This site features authentic military men showing it all off for you in solo and hardcore gay action. These men have no fear of expressing their love for other guys.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about activeduty.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 01-26-17
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $68.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Gift Card, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 1,238+ Scenes (approx. 30 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4), 6000k+, 1920x1080 (dl or stream)

Images

Quantity: 575+ Galleries (avg. 75 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: Live feeds, social media feeds, store, vid caps sets.
Dates

Site Launched: 1998
Facts Updated: 07-18-17
Listed Date: May '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-16-17 (as of 07-18-17)
Details: 2 video and photo set updates per week.

Company Info

Gamma Entertainment
148 Sites Listed
Partner: Buddy Profits

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

87.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Will
07-30-2017
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Active Duty Review by Will Active Duty

Review by Will

Released Jul 30, '17 , Written Jul 21, '17
Intro

Even though DADT (the infamous Don't Ask, Don't Tell policy of the American military) was rescinded, there's still a definite taboo when it comes to men serving in the army, navy or marines appearing in porn. Not just gay porn, mind you, but any kind of nudity of a pornographic nature is considered against the code of conduct to which members of the various branches of the armed forces are held accountable to. Active Duty promises you the kind content that could end a man's military career, adding a layer of hotness to the already heated expectation of seeing straight dudes going gay-for-pay.


The Pros

  Exclusive Military Men Who Seem Like the Real Deal

Well, to be fair, when I say that these dudes seem like the genuine article, I don't know if they're all literally active members of the military (and sometimes the site really doesn't even pretend that they are or were in the armed forces). So what I really mean is that they fit the fantasy at least. They look manly and tough, even sometimes a bit rough around the edges with looks that could kill and lots of tattoos. And some of them could pass for straight even though they eagerly suck cock and ride it, too. There are also those who simply pose solo or masturbate.

  A Good Portion of the Videos Are in Full HD

Just over a quarter of the latest movies (around 320 of the 1,250 in total) offer Full HD playback. And all those viewing options apply to both streaming and downloading them. I should also mention that a good portion of the 535 photo galleries contain high-res pics and you can download all the spreads in Zip files. And the amount of high-quality content will just keep on growing thanks to ongoing twice weekly updates.


The Cons

  The Interface Could Use Some Work

The design certainly isn't all bad, but the site could do with a few tweaks to improve the user experience. For one thing, there's more than enough content here that an advanced search wouldn't go amiss. And then there's the fact that the pagination is limited, because even though you can move through the content several pages at time and skip to the first or last page, it just isn't practical when you're trying to work your way through more than 100 pages all told.

Minor Negatives:

  • The trial here is limited, so if you want my opinion, it makes much more sense to take advantage of The Best Porn discount so you can fully enjoy the site for the first month at a reduced price.
  • I know it's not a deal-breaker for many folks, but for me, it's a real pet peeve. There's a ton of content, including a healthy number of photos, so why would they try to flesh out the collection by sticking sets of vid caps in among the actual galleries? At any rate, you only really come across this issue when you get into the older part of the gallery section.

Bottom Line

It might not be worth someone's military career, but it is worth joining.

Apparently, some of the hunks on this site could risk being court-martialed or even dishonorably discharged, which seems like a heavy price to pay just for getting naked on the Internet. However, what isn't pricey is the amount of money it'll cost you to become a member. In fact, you'll only pay $14.95 for the first month thanks to the TBP discount. It does revert back to the regular monthly rate of $29.95, but a month should give you plenty of time to realize that it's worth it, even at full cost.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Military men in solo, mutual masturbation and hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
(2.6GB video, Fibre Optic Internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive
My Opinion: Yes, it's exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.6MB
ZIP = ~76MB
MP4 = ~700MB-2.7GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, about 26%.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 4800k-6800k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: Amazing!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateurs.
Body types: Average and jocks.

Model Info: 
570+ models.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
A single bonus video.
Model index.

Other Details: 
Mostly bareback, some condoms.
Little, if any, music in videos.
A few banner ads.
User ratings & comments.
Tags/categories.
Favorites.
Basic search.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
Professional photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1280x1920
Archives = 466x700
Mix of portrait and landscape.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 videos.
2 photo sets.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 30, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-30-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

75.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
75 merc77 (64) 0 05-03-17

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Canceling is a bitch these days..."
05-04-17 (3 Replies)
"Cross checked sites"
12-01-16 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-24-17 Rabbit's Reviews 82 of 100
10-15-15 FreeOnes 9 of 10
07-11-17 Gay Demon 85 of 100
02-14-17 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
Average Score: 87.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2017 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 07-30-17