Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Action Girls 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Specialty Sites

1. Fantasy Massage 86.0
2. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
3. Naked News 84.0
4. All Girl Massag... 83.5
5. Action Girls 82.5
6. Adult 4D 82.5
7. Spinchix 82.0
8. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
9. Erotique TV Liv... 82.0
10. Nude Fight Club 82.0
11. BoneTown 82.0
12. Celeb TA 82.0
13. Fucking Gamble 82.0
14. BaDoink 81.0
15. Femme Fight 80.0

View All : Specialty Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2295 Sites
2. BDSM - 387 Sites
3. Bizarre - 291 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Action Girls Review
Last Update: 04-11-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Action Girls

Pay Site

Like to watch sexy babes walk around naked and fire off machine guns and surface to air missiles? Action Girls definitely has the corner on this niche!


Primary Niche: Specialty
Secondary Niches: Bizarre FetishesUniform Fetish

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about actiongirls.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $34.95/mo.)

Verified 04-17-14 with Action Girls.
Monthly: $34.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurs $19.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Verotel

Videos

Quantity: 1,000+ Scenes (approx. 4 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 3000k, 1068x600 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2000k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 4000k, 1024x576 (downloadable)
Notes: Some in-browser Flash (500x280) and Real (320x240, 500k) videos also available. Older videos have lower specs.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, pictures and videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2000
Facts Updated: 03-23-12
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
03-16-12 (as of 03-23-12)
Details: The site advertises weekly updates.

Company Info

Scotty JX
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Action Girls Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-11-2012
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Action Girls Review by Maggie Action Girls

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 11, '12 , Written Apr 5, '12
Intro

ActionGirls.com is a site unlike any other. You won't find any sex here, no girl-girl action, not even masturbation. In fact, in some instance the girls aren't even naked. So what the hell happens here? Well, ActionGirls has managed to assemble some of some incredibly hot pornstars, dressed them as bad ass heroes or villains, handed them giant guns, and filmed it all as a sexy action movie.


The Pros

  Unique, exclusive theme.

My first review of Action Girls took place eight years ago, and even now I can say I have never seen anything like it. It's such a brilliant idea, to combine gorgeous pornstars with action flicks. It's an awesome combo that has to be most men's fantasy. The girls are all hot glamour stars like Veronica Zemanova, Silvie Thomas, Sophie Moone, and Sylvia Saint, along with many others. They dress in everything from tight khaki shorts and t-shirts to clubwear to fetish wear to lingerie. They wield massive guns and even explosives in wild storylines that leave the girls sweaty, out of breath, and usually partially nude. It's an incredibly hot, super entertaining, and very original collection.

  Huge collection.

Action Girls has been around for 12 years and in that time they've put together a really impressive collection of content. There are currently more than 1,000 videos and 225,000 photos. That's awesome, especially considering how unique this material is!

  Some high quality content.

Both the photos and videos here are professionally done. I was seriously impressed with the camera work and editing. They've managed to make these scenes look like actual mainstream professional movies. The photos are large and most of the videos are, as well. They've done a great job at keeping up with the times and offering up to date quality content.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files and viewed in a slideshow.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as wmvs and movs in two quality settings. Older scenes include a Real video option, newer scenes include an mp4 option.
  • Updates come daily. Actually, they're better than daily with 9 new photo galleries and 1 new movie added to the site each and every week.

The Cons

  Poor design and navigation.

My main issue with Action Girls has always been the layout. While they offer a few tools for navigating, such as a model index and some broad categories, its not enough for a site this large. Also, the tools they do offer are hidden amid a sea of text links. They're very difficult to find because of the very cluttered look of the site. Much could be done to make a more attractive, more user-friendly site.

  Expensive.

Membership is definitely pricey, at $35 a month. It's not completely out of line for a site this large with such original content, but it is on the high side.

Minor Negatives:

  • While I was impressed overall with the quality of the content here, I do think the videos downloads should be bumped up to full HD.
  • Some of the more recently added sets seem to have been rotated back in from older sections of the site. It's possible that some content is being rotated.
  • I was prompted for my username and password several times.

Bottom Line

An extremely entertaining and original set of scenes that continues to impress 12 years later.

After all these years, I'm thrilled that Action Girls is still going strong! I love that they've kept producing hot new scenes and continue to update and grow this entertaining collection. The content quality is very good, as well. The only thing I'd really change here is the structure of the site. A new look and set-up would do a world of good. That's all that really needs to be done, and even with the site set up as it is, I'd still completely recommend Action Girls to fans of pornstars, action films, and anyone looking for something different in the world of porn.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of pornstars dressed and portrayed as action stars.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.0B/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(180MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~50MB
MOV = ~180MB
WMV = ~100MB
MP4 = ~50MB
RM = ~80MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. and European-based.

Other Details: 
Some background music in videos.
Some member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Slightly blurry at full size.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1800 x 1150
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
9 image galleries.
1 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 6
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
76 thebandit (2) 0 04-08-08
70 Getreal 0 10-02-07
79 SnowDude (214) 4 07-24-07
90 girlsfiringguns (1) 0 06-04-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (6)

Comment Title / Date
"This site done now?"
01-10-13 (2 Replies)
"Are They Even Trying Any More?"
04-22-12 (2 Replies)
"Major Recycling Going on Here"
01-30-12 (1 Reply)
"Speaking of Non-Nudity"
09-26-10 (0 Replies)
"Four Bones to Pick"
06-25-10 (4 Replies)
"Worth a Look!"
04-09-10 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (6)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-13-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
08-05-11 Porn Adept 81 of 100
Average Score: 81.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-11-12